This is the "Home" page of the "History 200C: Visual History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 200C: Visual History   Tags: history  

A course guide.
Last Updated: Oct 12, 2011 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=32420 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
  2. Reference
    • General Reference Sources for History
    • Other Sources for Visual History
  3. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Public Libraries
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings
    • Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Shelf Browsing
    • Digitized Book Collections
  4. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full-Text Resources
  5. Newspapers
    • Major Historical Newspapers Online
    • Historical Newspaper Collections Online
    • Obituaries
  6. Other Source Collections
    • Image Collections
    • Maps
    • Shelf Browsing for Primary Sources
    • Unpublished Primary Sources
  7. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • Guides to Chicago Style
    • Chicago Manual of Style
 

Lend your Classmates a Hand. . .

Throughout the guide you will be able to leave comments, tips, or warnings for your classmates. Feel free to post notes that you think they might find useful.

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip