Song Indexes
Song indexes are useful for locating songs in larger anthologies or collections.
- Songs in collections: an index - Desiree de Charms & Paul F. Breed
Call Number: ML128.S3 D32S6 Reference - Popular song index - Patricia Pate Havlice
Call Number: ML128.S3H4 Ready Reference
Includes several, more current, supplements. - Song index : an index to more than 12,000 songs in 177 song collections comprising 262 volumes - ed. Minnie Earl Sears
Call Number: ML128.S3 S32 Reference - SongCite : an index to popular songs - Goodfellow, William D.
Call Number: ML128.P63 G662 Reference - Find that tune : an index to rock, folk-rock, disco & soul in collections - edited by Sue Sharma and William Gargan
Call Number: ML128.R6 F561988 Reference
Folk Songs
- Folk song index : a comprehensive guide to the Florence E. Brunnings collection - Florence E. Brunnings
Call Number: ML128.F75 B78F6 Reference
Childrens Songs
- Children’s song index : an index to more than 22,000 songs in 189 collections comprising 222 volumes - compiled by Helen Grant Cushing
Call Number: ML128.S3 C87 Reference - The children’s song index, 1978-1993 - compiled by Kay Laughlin, Pollyanne Frantz, Ann Branton
Call Number: ML128.S3 C44 Reference
Songs by Subject
- The green book of songs by subject : the thematic guide to popular music - Green, Jeff
Call Number: ML156.4.P6 G731995 Reference
Subject Guide |
Kirstin DouganContact Info:
Music and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre
Music and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait