This is the "Home" page of the "Religious Studies 235: History of Religion in America: Diversity, Discord, Dialogue" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies 235: History of Religion in America: Diversity, Discord, Dialogue   Tags: american_history, history, religion, religious_studies  

Course guide.
Last Updated: Nov 24, 2010 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=46481 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide is intended to help you complete your assignment on Family Religious History.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History and Religious Studies Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Introduction
    • Guides and Bibliographies
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Directories, Statistics, and Atlases
    • Biographies
  2. Books
    • Why Use the Online Catalog?
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Shelf Browsing
    • Digitized Book Collections
  3. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life
    • ATLA Religion Database
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full-Text Resources
    • More Periodicals Sources
  4. Newspapers
    • Historical Newspapers
    • Searching Historical Newspapers
    • Current Newspapers
  5. Genealogy Sources
    • Guides
    • Obituaries
    • Other Tips
  6. Other Sources
    • Digital Collections
    • Print and Microform Collections
  7. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources (RefWorks, Zotero)
    • Chicago Style

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip