How You Can Help
- Webcat by Yukari ShoA quate from their own description:
"Webcat is a system for searching the union catalog database of books and journals held by the libraries of universities and other institutions."
It is the most used and contributed Japanese uni
Disclaimer
Databases
These databases provide the full text of all or a large portion of the articles they index. They are particularly useful since they don’t just list the journals, but also provide a search engine to retrieve articles within the database.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Hosted and maintained by Lund University Libraries in Sweden, this
database provides articles from over 750 journals in multiple subjects
and languages. Please note that not every article is available in full
text.
E-LIS
E-LIS is an open access archive for scientific or technical documents
in librarianship, information science and technology, and related
areas.
HighWire Press
HighWire Press, from Stanford University in the U.S., hosts a large
archive of free full-text science articles, with over one million
available articles. The search engine allows for article searching by
subject, and an alphabetical list of free e-journals is also provided.
Please note that not every article is available in full text.
Open J-Gate
Based in India, Open J-Gate is is one of the largest gateways to
English language journals available, with articles from over 3,000 open
access journals.
PERSEE provides access to articles in selected French language scientific journals in social and human sciences. Currently only a limited number of journals are included.
E-Journals
These websites identify and provide links to open access e-journals. Users can access journals by title or subject, and browse articles within the journal. However, unlike the databases with full-text articles, you can’t search across journals.
AGORA: Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture (requires registration)
The AGORA site, maintained by the United Nations Food and Agriculture
Organization, provides access to over 700 journals from major
scientific publishers in the fields of food and nutrition, agriculture,
environmental science, and related social sciences. It is available to
students and researchers in qualifying not-for-profit institutions in
eligible developing countries.
Bioline
Bioline International is a not-for-profit electronic publishing service
committed to providing open access to quality research journals
published in developing countries, including peer-reviewed journals
from Brazil, Cuba, India, Indonesia, Kenya, South Africa, Uganda,
Zimbabwe, and other countries.
eIFL
This website provides a list of quality free e-journals, with links to
e-journals in French, Spanish, and Portuguese, as well as journals in
specific subjects such as chemistry and environmental health.
Electronic Journals Library
The Electronic Journals Library is a service offered by the University
Library of Regensburg in Germany to facilitate the use of scholarly
journals on the Internet. Journals are organized by subject or title,
and articles from over 7,000 journals are available free of charge.
HINARI Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative (requires registration)
The HINARI program was established by the World Health Organization to
enable developing countries to gain access to one of the world's
largest collections of biomedical and health literature. Over 3,600
journal titles are available to qualifying institutions.
OARE: Online Access to Research in the Environment (requires registration)
Online Access to Research in the Environment (OARE) is an initiative
from Yale University in the U.S. and the United Nations Environment
Programme to enable developing countries to gain free access to one of
the world's largest collections of environmental science literature.
Articles from over 1,000 scientific journal titles are currently
available to qualifying institutions.
Portal LivRe!
This portal to free access journals is provided by the Centro de
Informacoes Nucleares in Brazil. The interface in Portuguese, English,
and Spanish provides links to nearly 3,000 journals.
Description
Loading content... please wait


Submit a Link

Loading content... please wait