Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

MC Select 

Free quality scholarly resources available through the Internet.
Last update: Jul 22nd, 2008 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/mcselect  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes to Scholarly Articles             Print Page
  

How You Can Help

If you have a resource that you believe should be included in MC Select and that conforms to MC Select's stated purpose and scope, please fill out the following form. Please include country of origin, online resource title, Web address, and a brief annotation of the resource you are suggesting.

 

Disclaimer

** Please note that some websites contain advertisements. The Mortenson Center cannot control these advertisements and does not endorse any products or services that appear.
 

Indexes

These resources identify research that has been published in selected fields in the sciences and social sciences. Only a limited number of full-text articles may be provided, so you will need to follow regular interlibrary loan procedures to get a copy of the article. Unfortunately, the University of Illinois Library and the Mortenson Center cannot automatically provide copies of articles you find cited in these databases.


Agriculture, Medicine, Science, and Technology

Education
Library and Information Science

Agriculture, Medicine, Science, and Technology

African Index Medicus
African Index Medicus attempts to make health literature produced in Africa more visible worldwide. The World Health Organization, in partnership with the Association for Health Information and Libraries in Africa (AHILA), has created an international index to African literature and information sources in health disciplines. Selected articles on health issues pertaining to Africa but produced elsewhere are also indexed here.

Agricola
The National Agricultural Library, as part of the U.S. Department of Agriculture, produces the AGRICultural OnLine Access database. This database contains records for books and articles on agriculture and its allied disciplines.

PubMed
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed contains over
14 million citations dating back to the mid-1960s in the the fields of
medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and health care systems.


Education

ERIC
Maintained by the U.S. Department of Education, the Educational
Resources Information Center provides free access to more than 1.2
million citations of journal articles and other education-related
materials. When available, links to full text are included.

 


Library and Information Science

LISTA
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract (LISTA) indexes
more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports, and proceedings.
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging,
bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and
more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

      
     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageMortenson Center
     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait