Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Same Sex Marriage  Tags: gay_marriage same_sex_marriage ugl_subject_guide ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Same Sex Marriage.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/samesexmarriage  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • LGBT Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender History in America – 306.7660973 L599 – Three-volume encyclopedia published in 2004 includes an excellent index that breaks this topic down from “American Psychiatric Association on” to “wedding ceremonies for.”
  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family – Q. 306.803 In832 2003 – Four-volume encyclopedia covers same-sex unions in Brazil, Canada, and many European countries as well as the US.
  • Encyclopedia of Homosexuality – 306.76603 En19 – Two-volume encyclopedia published in 1990 covers historical and international aspects of homosexuality, including same-sex marriage and parenting.
  • CQ Researcher Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait