Contents
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Terminology
Research Guides & Bibliographies
Topical Bibliographies
Plot Guides and Histories
Dance on Film
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
All books listed in this guide are located in the Music and Performing Arts Library stacks (Music) or reference (Reference) area unless otherwise specified.
- Biographical Dictionary of Dance - Cohen-Stratyner, Barbara Naomi
Call Number: Main Reference 793.0922 C66B - Concise Oxford Dictionary of Ballet - Koegler, Horst
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 K64 C6 1982 - The Dance Encyclopedia - Chujoy, Anatole
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 D362 - Diccionario enciclopedico ilustrado del flamenco - Blas Vega, Jose
Call Number: Main Stacks Q. 793.3194603 B612 D - Film Choreographers and Dance Directors - Billman, Larry
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1779 B55 F5 - International Dictionary of Ballet - Martha Bremser, ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing ArtsReference GV1585 I566
2 volumes - International Dictionary of Modern Dance - Taryn Benbow-Pfalzgraf, ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing ArtsReference GV1585 I584 - International Encyclopedia of Dance - Selma Jeanne Cohen, ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 I57
6 volumes - Stern's Performing Arts Directory
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1580 S747
Terminology
- Dance Words - Preston-Dunlap, Valerie
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 R34 D363 - Dictionary of Classical Ballet Terminology - Ryman, Rhonda
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 R95 1997 - Dictionary of the Dance - Raff, Walter George
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1585 R34 D5 - Technical Manual and Dictionary of Classical Ballet - Grant, Gail
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1787 G73 T4
Research Guides & Bibliographies
- An Annotated Bibliography of Music and Dance in English-speaking Africa - Aning, B. A.
Call Number: Oak Street Facility ML120.A35 A54 - A Bibliography of Dancing: a List of Books and Articles on the Dance and Related Subjects
Call Number: Reference Z7514.D2 M23 1966 - Bibliographic Guide to Dance - New York Public Library Dance Collection.
Call Number: Oak Street Facility Z7514.D2 N499sup. - A Core Collection in Dance - Mary E. Edsall, ed
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference Z7514.D2 C674 - Dancers and Choreographers: A Selected Bibliography - Getz, Leslie
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 016.7928 G335d - The Dance Handbook - Robertson, Allen
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1601 R63 D3 - G.K. Hall Bibliographic Guide to Dance - New York Public Library Dance Division
Call Number: Oak Street Facility Z7514.D2 N5sup - Research in dance : a guide to resources - Bopp, Mary S.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference Z7514.D2 B66
Topical Bibliographies
- The Anthropology of Dance: A Selected Bibliography - Hanna, Judith Lynne
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 016.7933 H19A - The Anthropology of Dance - Royce, Anya Peterson
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts GV1588.6 R69A5 - Black Dance: An Annotated Bibliography - Adamczyck, Alice
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 016.7928 AD14B - Choreography by George Balanchine: A Catalogue of Works
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 792.8 B18C1984 - Dance as Religious Studies - Adams, Doug ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 792.8 D1954 - Dancing By the Book: A Catalogue of Books, 1531-1804, In the Collection of Mary Ann O’Brian Malkin - Malkin, Mary Ann O’Brian
Call Number: Rare Book & Manuscript Library Reference Q. 016.7928 M295d - Heine in der Musik: Bibliographie der Heine-Vertonungen - Metzner, Günter
Call Number: Music and Performing Arts ML134.5.H43 M47 - Indian Music and Dance: A Select Bibliography - Kendadamath, G. C.
Call Number: Main Stacks 016.781754 K33I - Italian Ballet, 1637-1977: A Catalogue - Levy, Morris S.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts GV1655 L48I8 - Resources in Sacred Dance - Troxell, Kay, ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 016.7933 R312 1991 - The Royal Danish Ballet, 1760-1958, and August Bournonville; A Chronological Catalogue of the Ballets and Ballet-divertissements Performed at the Royal Theatres of Copenhagen and a Catalogue of August Bournonville’s Works - Fog, Dan.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 792.8 F687R - Salsa!: Havana Heat, Bronx Beat - Calvo Ospina, Hernando
Call Number: Undergrad 781.63098 C139s:E - Samba: A Bibliography with Introduction: History, People, Lyrics, Recordings - García, Florencio Oscar
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts ML128.D3 G27 - The Square Dance and Contra Dance Handbook
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts 793.34 G9595 - Tango: A Bibliography - Buenosaires, Oscar de
Call Number: Main Stacks 016.79333 B862t - Twentieth-Century American Music for the Dance - Emerson, Isabelle Putnam
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference ML128.D3 E43
Plot Guides and Histories
- Balanchine's Complete Stories of the Great Ballets
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference MT95 B35 C6 - Complete Book of Ballets: a Guide to the Principal Ballets of the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries - Beaumont, Cyril W.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1787 B43 C6 - World History of the Dance - Sachs, Curt
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts GV1601 S22 W61963
Dance on Film
- Dance on Camera: A Guide to Dance Films and Videos - Spain, Louise ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1595 D3634 - Dance Film and Video Guide - Towers, Deirdre ed.
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1595 D363 - Guide to Dance in Film - Parker, David
Call Number: Music & Performing Arts Reference GV1779 P37 G8
Subject Guide |
Kirstin DouganContact Info:
Music and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre
Music and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait