Online Tools
- Arts and Humanities Index
- International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with full text
- International Index of Performing Arts full text
Find journal articles, recording and performance reviews, and other items in all areas of the performing arts.
Journal Titles
Arranged alphabetically by title in the Music and Performing Arts Library. Older back issues may be in Main Library Bookstacks, arranged by call number. The abbreviations in parentheses refer to databases or indexes listed below.
Indexes and Databases
AH - Arts and Humanities Index
GD -- Bibliographic Guide to Dance (print: MPAL Z7514.D2 N499sup.) Also available online at: http://catnyp.nypl.org/search~b1o1c1i1p1r1a1
DP – Index to Dance Periodicals (print only: MPAL index table Q. 016.792805 IN3)
IIPA -- International Index to the Performing Arts
Journals
American Journal of
Dance Therapy (GD, DP, IIPA)
Attitude the Dancer's Monthly (IIPA)
Ballett International / tanz aktuell [English ed.] (GD, DP, IIPA)
Ballet Review (DP, Humanities Index, IIPA)
Ballettanz
Brolga
Contact Quarterly (DP, IIPA)
Congress on Research in Dance (CORD) Newsletter (DP)
Dance Australia (DP, II)
Dance Chronicle (GD, II)
Dance Europe (DP)
Dance Magazine (GD,
DP, II)
Dance Now (DP, II)
Dance Research Journal (GD, DP, II)
Dance Studies – ceased
Dance/USA Journal (II)
Dance Teacher (IIPA)
Danceview (IIPA)
Dancing Times (GD, DP, II)
High Performance - ceased (GD)
Impulse – ceased
Journal of Dance Education
Journal of physical education, recreation, and dance
Movement Research Performance Journal (DP)
Studies in Dance History (GD, II)
University of Illinois Department of Dance Newsletter
Subject Guide |
Kirstin DouganMusic and Performing Arts Library
2146E Music Building
217.244.4072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Dance, Theatre
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait