This is the "Home" page of the "Religious Studies 435 / History 486: Revivalism and Evangelicalism in America" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies 435 / History 486: Revivalism and Evangelicalism in America   Tags: american_history, evangelicalism, history, religious_studies  

course guide
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=6411 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time, and
  2. To make your research more successful.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Marek Sroka
History and Religious Studies Librarian
244-8811 | msroka (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Video Tutorials
    • Types of Sources & Where to Find Them: Primary Sources
    • Types of Sources & Where to Find Them: Secondary Sources
    • Why Use Anything Other than Google for Historical Research?
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
  2. Reference Sources
    • Introduction
    • Guides & Bibliographies
    • Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
    • Atlases, Statistics, & Directories
    • Biographies
  3. Books
    • The Online Catalog
    • Subject Headings
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Shelf Browsing
    • Ebook Collections
  4. Periodicals
    • America: History & Life
    • Religion Database
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full Text Scholarly Journal Collections
    • Print & Microform Collections
  5. Newspapers
    • Finding Newspapers in the Library
    • Historical Newspapers
  6. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Microform Collections
  7. Citing Your Sources
    • Zotero
    • Chicago Style
    • Guides to Chicago Style

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip