This is the "Home" page of the "History 200C: Family, Gender and Law: Transitions, East and West" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 200C: Family, Gender and Law: Transitions, East and West   Tags: history  

A course guide to library resources.
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2012 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=67057 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Handbooks and Guides
  2. Books
    • The Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Digitized Book Collections
  3. Periodicals
    • Historical Abstracts and America: History and Life
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full-Text Collections
  4. Newspapers
    • Major Metropolitan Newspapers
    • Historical Newspaper Collections
    • Current Newspapers
  5. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Other Source Collections Online
    • Statistics
  6. Citing Your Sources
    • Zotero
    • Chicago Manual of Style
    • Guides to Chicago Style
  7. Video Tutorials
    • Analyzing a Topic
    • Search Queries in Library Databases
 

Lend your Classmates a Hand. . .

Throughout the guide you will be able to leave comments, tips, or warnings for your classmates. Feel free to post notes that you think they might find useful.

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip