This is the "Home" page of the "Latin American, Caribbean & Iberian Culture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin American, Caribbean & Iberian Culture   Tags: international_and_area_studies, latin_america, magazines, media, newspapers, radio, spanish  

An introduction to Latin American, Caribbean & Iberian culture and media
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/latinAmericancaribbeaniberianculture Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Encyclopedias

Pop Culture Latin America! Media, Arts and Lifestyle -

Online encyclopedia covering a wide range of topics in Latin American popular culture, ranging from music and cinema to religion and political movements.

 

General Encyclopedias

Q. 980.00321 C1441992 (ML&L Lib. Ref.)
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1992.

972.9003 En19 (Undergrad. Lib. and Reference Lib.)
Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures. London ; New York : Routledge, 2000. 3 Vols.

Q. 980.003 EN19 (ML&L Lib. Ref.; Undergrad. Lib. and Reference Lib.)
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture. New York : C. Scribner’s Sons, 2008. 5 Vols.

Q. 980.003 L349 (ML&L Lib. Ref.)
Latinoamericana : enciclopédia contemporânea da América Latina e do Caribe. São Paulo, 2006.

Q. 972.01 Ox25 (Ed. & Soc. Sci. Lib.)
The Oxford encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures: the civilizations of Mexico and Central America. Oxford, 2001. 3 Vols. or
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican Cultures (online)

 

Welcome!

The Internet and UIUC Library provides a wealth of cultural resources for Spanish-speaking countries. This Libguide lists a selection of sources.

If you know of others that could be listed here, send me a comment!

 

Free Spanish Language Films Online

For a great guide to finding videos in Spanish online, check out:

Latin American and Spanish Videos

The guide was created by Jesús Alonso-Regalado, librarian at SUNY Albany.

 

Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Librarians


Antonio Sotomayor, PhD
Librarian for Latin American and Caribbean Studies

337A Main Library
1408 West Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL  61801
Phone: (217)300-4812
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Email: asotomay@illinois.edu 

Paula Mae Carns, PhD
Librarian for Latin American and Caribbean Literature

200 South Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801  U.S.A.
Phone: (217) 333-0076
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Email: pcarns@illinois.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip