Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Patriot Act  Tags: patriot_act homeland_security ugl_subject_guide ugl  

An Undergraduate Library Subject Guide providing suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Patriot Act.
Last update: Jun 24th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/patriotact  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background             Print Page
  
 

Background Sources

There are numerous sources appropriate for your research in the Undergraduate Library's Reference Collection. Those listed on this page provide excellent starting points for your research. If you need help identifying other sources, Ask a Librarian.
 
 

Suggested reference sources

  • CQ Researcher - 327 G511 - Online access, print copy in Undergraduate periodicals. Provides topic overviews, background, current relevance and issues, bibliography for further research.
  • The USA Patriot Act – 345.7302 B21u – Gives in-depth information on the Patriot Act, including its conception, implementation and outcomes.
  • Privacy in the Information Age – 323.448072073 H383p – Provides guides to researching privacy issues and a chronology to privacy law.
  • Encyclopedia of Privacy – 323.448097303 En196 v.1 & v.2 – Two volume encyclopedia that provides broad spectrum information on privacy issues. A bibliography is included at the end of each section for suggested further reading.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageUndergraduate Library
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Reference and Research Questions - (217) 333-8589
Information Services (Front Desk) - (217) 333-3477
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait