Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Marketing Research  Tags: business_and_economics marketing_research marketing demographics  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 322 and 529
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_marketresearch  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Article Databases             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

ABI/INFORM Complete

A comprehesive database (1971-current) of business periodicals and news sources, many of them full-text, from ABI/INFORM Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry. This combination of products features information about business traditions and trends, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information. Other useful features include full-text access to the Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition, historical business information through ABI/Inform Archnieve and Hoovers company records.

To access Hoover's records, use the Advanced Search screen you may search for a company name (changing the search type from Citation and document text to Company/Org in the drop-down box may be helpful). Then, from the articles that are returned, locate a hyperlinked version of the company name with an information icon in front of it (a circle with the letter ‘i’ in it). Clicking on this will make the Hoovers record open in a new window.

Basic Database Help:

http://training.proquest.com/trc/training/en/abi.pdf

Advanced Database Help:

http://proquest.umi.com/i-std/en/pri/advanced/adv.htm

 

EBSCO Business Source Complete

UIUC Online Research Resource

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=505618

(1984-current). Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, non-journal content includes financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and company profiles.

 

LexisNexis Academic Universe

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258213

Provides full text and abstracts of articles from over 40,000 newspapers, magazines, journals, wire services, trade journals, etc.

Database Help:

http://lexisnexis.com/tutorial/global/globaltutorial_frameset.asp?locale=en_US&lbu=US&adaptation=Academic&sPage=overview

 

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center offers content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.  This resource includes "Business Plans Handbooks," many publications from the "...for Dummies" series as well as the "Portable MBA" series.

Database Help available here.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait