This is the "Home" page of the "History 200F: Class and Citizenship in Postwar America: the Rise and Fall of the American Working Classes" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 200F: Class and Citizenship in Postwar America: the Rise and Fall of the American Working Classes   Tags: american_history, history  

A course guide, focusing on 1930-2000.
Last Updated: Mar 8, 2010 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=73951 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Encyclopedias
    • Handbooks and Guides
    • Biography
    • Statistics
  2. Literature Review
    • What is a Literature Review?
    • Catalogs and Indexes
    • Full-Text Resources
  3. Locating a Book or Journal by Title
    • Books
    • Journal Articles
  4. Books
    • Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Digitized Book Collections
  5. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life
    • Other Article Databases
    • Ejournals
    • Labor Union Periodicals
  6. Newspapers
    • Finding Historical Newspapers
    • Searching Historical Newspapers
    • Current Newspapers
  7. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Print Collections
    • Microform Collections
  8. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • Guides to Chicago Style
    • Chicago Manual of Style
 

Lend your Classmates a Hand. . .

Throughout the guide you will be able to leave comments, tips, or warnings for your classmates. Feel free to post notes that you think they might find useful.

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip