This is the "Home" page of the "Jewish Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Jewish Studies   Tags: history, jewish_studies, religion, religious_studies  

A general introduction to library resources for Jewish studies. Intended audience: undergraduate students. The guide assumes no specialist background in Jewish studies.
Last Updated: Feb 4, 2015 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=7675 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide will introduce you to library resources for Jewish Studies at the University of Illinois.

For more information on the Program in Jewish Studies, please visit their website.

JSTOR has added over 40 Hebrew language journals to its collection. Click here to access the collection.

 

Contents of this Guide

  1. Bibliographies, Indexes, and Research Guides
    • General Guides and Introductions
    • Article Indexes
    • Specialized Bibliographies
  2. Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Major Reference Works
    • Shorter Reference Works
  3. Other Reference Sources
    • Biographies
    • Timelines and Factbooks
    • Atlases
    • Directories
  4. Israel
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Bibliographies
    • Atlases
    • Timelines and Factbooks
    • General Histories
  5. America
    • General Reference Works
    • Bibliographies and Handbooks
    • Biographies
    • Timelines and Factbooks
    • Archival Sources and Genealogy
    • Literature
    • Latin America
  6. Antisemitism
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Bibliographies
    • General Histories and Introductions
    • New Acquisitions on Antisemitism
  7. Holocaust
    • Handbooks and Guides
    • Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
    • Bibliographies
    • Atlases
    • Timelines and Factbooks
    • Biographies and Memoirs
    • General Histories
    • Holocaust in Film and Literature
    • A Shortlist
  8. Judaism
  9. Rabbinic Literature
  10. Bible
  11. Literature
  12. Yiddish Language
  13. Yiddish Literature
  14. Recent Acquisitions
  15. Past Courses Taught
  16. Your Suggestions
  17. Announcements

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip