Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

International Business (Class Resources)  Tags: business_and_economics international_business  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 380 and 590.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_intbus  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistics & Facts             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

IFS (International Financial Statistics) Online

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258511

International Financial Statistics Online has time-series data for more than 200 countries and areas, exchange rates and fund position for member countries as well as information about national accounts, interest rates, inflation, etc. Maintained by the International Monetary Fund.

For definitions of data terms, see Manuals and Guides here:

http://www.imf.org/external/data.htm#guide

Database Help:

http://www.imfstatistics.org/imf/help/Ifshelp.htm

Database Help from BEL:

http://www.library.illinois.edu/bel/classes/ifs/

 

ISI Emerging Markets

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258319

It delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets through its award-winning online Emerging Markets Information Service. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

Select a country. Then click on Macroeconomics in the toolbar and scroll to Macroeconomic Focus and Consensus Forecast.

 

Passport Reference and Markets (formerly Global Market Information Database/ GMID)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258366

Contains demographic, economic, and background marketing statistics for over 200 countries, as well as market and economic forecasts to the year 2010. GMID also contains major market reports and consumer lifestyle reports for countries from all over the globe.

To locate statistics, look under Search Industries (in the upper left corner of the Home/Welcome page). You can generate tables of statistics on Consumer, Industrial, and Service Markets by clicking on the appropriate link. The next step requires you to select among several countries. You can also use the green toolbar at the top of the page to explore by Industries, Countries, and Consumers. If you need a table about Food Shopping Habits in Croatia, this is the resource for you.


Database Help:

http://www2.gmid.euromonitor.com/PDFs/GettingStartedGMIDv3.pdf

 

Source OECD

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://oberon.sourceoecd.org/vl=1169262/cl=17/nw=1/rpsv/home.htm

Furnishes statistics, papers, and selected special reports on the member countries of OECD; covers various aspects of economies including education, economy, infrastructure, and trade.

Basic Database Help:

http://new.sourceoecd.org/upload/getting_online_access.pdf

Advanced Database Help:

http://masetto.sourceoecd.org/vl=4160325/cl=11/nw=1/rpsv/userguide/userguide.htm

 

Statistical Universe

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258185

Provides references to statistical publications issued by federal and state governments, commercial publishers, trade and professional organizations, etc. A good place to start if you need statistical information but don't know where to look.

Database Help:

http://web.lexis-nexis.com/statuniv/form/stat/how_do_i.html?_m=b652ebc8ef32ae7469f69cb8651cc2ef&wchp=dGLbVlz-zSkVV&_md5=c4cca47c358530d64e5c7f22f833b201

 

The World Factbook (a.k.a. The CIA World Factbook)

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

A publication produced by the CIA which provides concise profiles of countries, including economic, social, political, and demographic descriptions for every nation in the world.

 

World Development Indicators (WDI) Online

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=35263

WDI Online offers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (1960 to present, where data available). The data can be downloaded into spreadsheets.

Database Help from BEL:

http://www.library.illinois.edu/bel/classes/wdi/

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait