Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

International Business (Class Resources)  Tags: business_and_economics international_business  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 380 and 590.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_intbus  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Global Company & Industry Analysis             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Export.gov/U.S. Commercial Service--Market Research Library

http://www.buyusainfo.net/adsearch.cfm?search_type=int&loadnav=no

Requires free registration. "Containing more than 100,000 industry and country-specific market reports, authored by...specialists working in overseas posts. ...Includes: Country Commercial Guides; Industry Overviews; Market Updates; Multilateral Development Bank Reports; Best Markets; and Industry/Regional Reports."

 

ISI Emerging Markets

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258319

It delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets through its award-winning online Emerging Markets Information Service. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

Select a country. Then click on Macroeconomics in the toolbar and scroll to Macroeconomic Focus and Consensus Forecast.

 

Marketline

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258537

Provides "business information from around the world, across markets and inside companies." Products include: industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, company profiles for 50,000 public and private companies giving detailed insight into how companies are organized and function, country profiles, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and live feed of news, comment and analysis to keep you fully up-to-date with all the latest business developments.

The Tools and Databases section (upper right corner) has a link to Value Consumer Markets. Retrieve data on Market Value, Market Volume, Company (Market) Share and Distribution (Channels) for beverages, food, household products, news and magazines, personal care, pet care, and tobacco, for multiple countries, from 1999 to 2011 (as of February 28, 2008).

 

Mintel

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=247372

Provides consumer market reports including information on consumer trends and recent market developments. Also provides current news articles on related market activity.

 

Uniworld

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=919171

Contains multinational business directories covering over 190 countries, including "American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries" and "Foreign Firms Operating in the United states" (both directories also available in print in the BEL Reserves section).  American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries gives directory information on American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations, wholly or in part.  Foreign Firms Operating in the United States covers foreign firms which have substantial investments in operations in the U.S.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait