Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Advanced Corporate Finance  Tags: business_and_economics corporate_finance discount_cash_flow  

This web page has been created for the Finance 321 Discount Cash Flow (DCF) assignment.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_advcorpfin  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Betas             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

O'Neil Database

Print
Latest edition in BEL journals section (near the O’s) on the bottom shelf.

O’Neil Database identifies 2,500 of the more actively traded stocks from the prior quarter. Stocks are arranged according to their group's relative strength. The strongest groups are placed in Volume I and the weakest in Volume II. Individual stocks within each group are arranged by Datagraph Rating (a proprietary rating that incorporates many elements that may influence stock prices.) These books also contain:
• A leading Growth Fund section that monitors the stock purchases and sales of money managers;
• General market, money and economic indicators; plus many other screens that address special situations and specific needs.
• Betas (in the Group Rank table set)
• First Call Earning Estimates

 

Standard & Poor's Stock Reports

Print
332.6705 STB
BEL Reference

Coverage in these quarterly volumes includes recent stock prices and range, P/E ratio, dividend yield, S&P ranking, and income and balance sheet data for 10 years. Also included is a description of each company's major product line, market organization, and recent developments.

 

Value Line Investment Survey

Print
332.605 VAL
BEL Reserves

Includes reports about stock performance, historical trend data and projections for over 1700 companies, as well as evaluation and analysis of industries. For your convenience, the reports are divided into 13 folders. There is an index folder to aid in locating the reports. Each report is one page in length and includes: estimates for 3-5 years, quarterly sales, EPS, and dividends; projected price, appreciation, dividend yield expected, insider decisions to buy or sell, and Value Line ratings for timeliness, safety, and beta. Beta is based on the NYSE Composite Index over a period of five years, and they are adjusted for their long-term tendency to converge toward 1.00.

BEL Computer Lab

This database provides reports on approximately 1700 stocks in over 95 industries. It is similar to the paper version of Value Line Investments in terms of content. Only the last 13 weeks/issues are available. This database requires a login and password. Please ask the library staff on duty to help you log in.

Database Help:

http://www.valueline.com/ed_vlpage-a.html

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait