Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Small Business Consulting  Tags: business_and_economics small_business consulting entrepreneurship  

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_smallbusconsult  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Small Business Management             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Business Plans Handbook

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=880716

Print
Q. 658.4012 B9643
BEL Reserves

Offers actual business plans developed by small businesses in the United States. Business plans include diverse categories of small businesses, including automobile dealers, ice cream shops, elder care homes, car washes, restaurants, and publishers. This publication showcases the variety of writing styles and what information should be included based upon the nature of the business. Available in print (V. 1-8) and as an E-book (V. 1-12).

 

Business Reference Guide

Print
338.71 W52t 2007
BEL Reserves

Contains over 800 pages of rules of thumb and pricing information for over 500 types of businesses. Features include rules of thumb for both sales and earnings; pricing tips from industry experts; benchmark data; industry resources (associations, publications, web sites); industry data; trend data; and lists of industry experts.

 

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

http://www.cfda.gov/

This is a database of all Federal programs, some supporting small business innovation and start-up. Click on Search for Assistance Programs, then select "By Beneficiary," and finally select "Beneficiary type is 34-Small Business."

 

The Complete Small Business Sourcebook

Print
658.022 H295c
BEL Reference

Directory of information resources for entrepreneurs. Provides a process-based tutorial from starting the business to managing personnel, operating, etc.

 

Illinois Secretary of State Business Services

http://www.cyberdriveillinois.com/departments/business_services/home.html

Web site for setting up a business in Illinois, including forms, fees, and a quick business name search.

 

Small Business Administration

http://www.sba.gov/

Official web site from the U.S. Government concerning small business. Contains information on starting and financing small business, business opportunities in various industries, offices and services in different states, and learning materials.

 

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center offers content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.  This resource includes "Business Plans Handbooks," many publications from the "...for Dummies" series as well as the "Portable MBA" series.

Database Help available here.

 

Small Business Source Book

Print
Q.658.022 Sm183
BEL Reference

2-volume annotated guide to 26,573 listings of live and print sources of information designed to facilitate the start-up, development, and growth of specific small businesses, as well as 15,826 similar listings for general small business topics.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait