Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Small Business Consulting  Tags: business_and_economics small_business consulting entrepreneurship  

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_smallbusconsult  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Industry & Company             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Associations Unlimited

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258159

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in many industries and fields.

Database Help:

http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/AU/help?l=h&u=n&u=i&u=r&u=s&s=1&locID=uiuc&n=10

 

Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports

Available through Proquest's ABI/INFORM Complete database, within the Browse tab.

 

First Research

Accessible from First Research:  http://uiuc.firstresearch-learn.com/default.aspx.

Provides industry profiles, which contain an industry overview, market trends, business challenges, financial information, and forecasts. Covers over 200 industries and is updated every 90 days.

 

IBISWorld

http://www.ibisworld.com.proxy2.library.uiuc.edu/launch.aspx

Contains market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. Also contains industry risk ratings, global industry research, and company research on over 8,000 U.S. public companies.

 

ISI Emerging Markets

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258319

It delivers hard-to-get information on more than 80 emerging markets through its award-winning online Emerging Markets Information Service. It aggregates and produces unique content including full-text news articles, financial statements, company information, industry analyses, equity quotes, macroeconomic statistics, and market-specific information, which are derived directly from more than 13,000 local and global publications.

Select a country. Then click on Macroeconomics in the toolbar and scroll to Macroeconomic Focus and Consensus Forecast.

 

OneSource

Through the College of Business:

http://www.business.uiuc.edu/intranet/one_source.html

An excellent one-stop place for company and market information. For companies, it has detailed descriptions, current financial data and news stories. For industries, it has market research reports, news, etc. Available to UIUC affiliates only. You must register for a free account and after that it can be accessible from anywhere.

 

Service Annual Survey

http://www.census.gov/econ/www/servmenu.html

The Service Annual Survey provides estimates of revenue and other measures for most traditional service industries (personal, business, social, health, and professional services).  Collected data include operating revenue for both taxable and tax-exempt firms and organizations; sources of revenue, exports, and inventories for selected industries and selected industry-specific items.  Also, the survey provides the only source of annual receipts estimates for the service industries.

 

SIC & NAICS codes

http://www.osha.gov/pls/imis/sicsearch.html

http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html

Print
338.0012 St242
(BEL Reserves)

A government tool that helps label products and industries. Enter industry or product type (not brand name). You may have to follow the broader categories, especially for industry overviews. NAICS is a new system meant to replace the SIC codes. Conversion between SIC and NAICS is available at http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/naics.html

 

U.S. Census Bureau--How to Find the Latest Business Data

http://www.census.gov/epcd/www/recent.htm

Links to annual, quarterly, and monthly business and economics reports produced by the Census Bureau. Includes the Annual Survey of Manufactures and County and Zip Code Business Patterns.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait