Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Small Business Consulting  Tags: business_and_economics small_business consulting entrepreneurship  

Last update: Sep 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_smallbusconsult  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Demographics/Market             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Lifestyle Market Analyst

Print
658.8340973 L6261
BEL Reserves

(View sample pages here: http://www.srds.com/lma/SRDS_LMA_2006_sample.pdf.)

Lifestyle Market Analyst provides market analysis of potential local, regional and national audiences. " Access to demographic, lifestyle and consumer segment profiles help you locate your best prospects. You can identify where certain consumers live and how they spend their money and free time."

 

Marketline

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258537

Provides "business information from around the world, across markets and inside companies." Products include: industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, company profiles for 50,000 public and private companies giving detailed insight into how companies are organized and function, country profiles, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and live feed of news, comment and analysis to keep you fully up-to-date with all the latest business developments.

The Tools and Databases section (upper right corner) has a link to Value Consumer Markets. Retrieve data on Market Value, Market Volume, Company (Market) Share and Distribution (Channels) for beverages, food, household products, news and magazines, personal care, pet care, and tobacco, for multiple countries, from 1999 to 2011 (as of February 28, 2008).

 

SimplyMap

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=770081

SimplyMap provides data for all geographies include census block-groups, census tracts, ZIP codes, cities, counties, states, and the entire United States.

  • Demographic Variables: Population, Age, Race, Income, Ancestry, Marital Status, Housing, Employment, Transportation, Families, and more.
  • Historical census data: including 1980, 1990 & 2000, plus current year census estimates and 5 year projections.
  • Business Variables: Detailed Consumer Expenditure, Business & Employee Counts by Industry (by NAICS Code), Consumer Price Index, Quality of Life & Consumer Profiles, and Market Segments.

(From http://www.geographicresearch.com/simplymap.html, accessed April 10, 2008)

 

Statistical Abstract of the United States

http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/

Print
317 Un3s
(BEL Reserves)

Provides an overview of statistics collected by the federal government and public and private organizations on social and economic conditions in the United States. Supplies tables of demographic data, industry statistics (divided into sections including agriculture, finance, technology, transportation, and services), labor statistics, and a summary of the latest economic census.

 

U.S. Census Bureau

http://www.census.gov/

The ultimate place to find comprehensive and detailed demographic information on the United States. Now includes Census 2000 data. Pay attention to the browsable index "Subjects A to Z" and the categories on the home page. "American FactFinder" offers detailed demographic information on state, county, and city levels.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait