Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

New Product Marketing  Tags: business_and_economics products marketing new_product  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 365.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_newproduct  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Competitors- Company Profiles             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Corporate Affiliations

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=330822

Print
Q.658.16 D61
BEL Directory Table

Provides corporate linkage information on nearly 200,000 prominent corporations, including both pubic and private businesses throughout the world. Company records include data about corporate hierarchy, business descriptions, and current financial data. Commonly known as “Who Owns Whom" and also available in print.

Database Help:

http://www.corporateaffiliations.com/nonsub/aboutSearch.asp

 

Marketline

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258537

Provides "business information from around the world, across markets and inside companies." Products include: industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, company profiles for 50,000 public and private companies giving detailed insight into how companies are organized and function, country profiles, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and live feed of news, comment and analysis to keep you fully up-to-date with all the latest business developments.

The Tools and Databases section (upper right corner) has a link to Value Consumer Markets. Retrieve data on Market Value, Market Volume, Company (Market) Share and Distribution (Channels) for beverages, food, household products, news and magazines, personal care, pet care, and tobacco, for multiple countries, from 1999 to 2011 (as of February 28, 2008).

 

Mergent

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=330410

Includes U.S. Company Data and International Company Data. Rich textual descriptions offer a wealth of detail on items including business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, long-term debt and capital stock.

Annual reports for most companies are available back to 1996.

 

Mergent Horizon (new!)

http://www.mergenthorizon.com.proxy2.library.uiuc.edu/rp/xa/uhome

Mergent Horizon is a filtering front end of 6200 companies from the various exchanges in ferreting out information when performing competitive analyses about companies and industries. Capabilities include:

* Identifying companies simply by entering a product or trade name
* Highlighting the relationships between a company's major customers, suppliers and partners
* Analyzing data for sector aggregates or averages, as well as for individual companies
* Screening companies with hundreds of quantitative and qualitative fields and custom formulas
* Creating reports including Company Profiles, Competitors by Product, and Drug/Medical Device
* Reporting of Events Calendar including earnings reports and FDA meetings

Mergent Horizon is highly recommended for projects related to compeitive intelligence on B to B marketing and industrial distribution. Urbana campus users only and six researchers may use it at a time.

 

OneSource

Through the College of Business:

http://www.business.uiuc.edu/intranet/one_source.html

An excellent one-stop place for company and market information. For companies, it has detailed descriptions, current financial data and news stories. For industries, it has market research reports, news, etc. Available to UIUC affiliates only. You must register for a free account and after that it can be accessible from anywhere.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait