Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

New Product Marketing  Tags: business_and_economics products marketing new_product  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 365.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_newproduct  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Manufacturing, Suppliers, & Distribution             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Directory of Manufacturers' Sales Agencies

Print
658.86 M31d1
BEL Reference

Compiled by Manufacturers Agents National Association (MANA). Divided into three sections: 1) alphabetical listing within states; each agency record contains key contact person, services offered, type of customers, general product description, number of sales people associated, and the territory covered; 2) products by territory: agency listing by products in a given state; 3) listing of Associate Members of MANA (non Regular Agent Member but subscribe to MANA's Code of Ethics).

 

GLOBUS & National Trade Databank (NTDB) via STAT-USA

UIUC Online Research Resources - For use in Government Documents Library only.

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/notespopup.php?instid=258299

Provides current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, trade opportunities, and country analysis. The NTDB (National Trade Data Bank) provides access to Country Commercial Guides, Market Research reports, best Market reports and other programs. The International Trade Library is a comprehensive collection of over 40,000 documents related to international trade. All are full text searchable, as well as keyword searchable by country or product.

Database Help:

http://www.stat-usa.gov/hometest.nsf/ref/sitemap

 

Kompass.com

http://www.kompass.com/

Global directory of over 2 million companies, 860,000 trade names, and over 4.5 million executive names. Excellent source to look up addresses for international or small companies that are typically not covered in the general company information databases. Includes supplier listing for products and services. Brief profiles, emails, and even product catalogs are avaialable for some suppliers. More in-depth information or advanced features are subscriber-only.

 

Product Standards and Specifications

http://web.library.uiuc.edu/grainger/resrc/standard/default.htm

Grainger Library Information Center

Provides links for searchable standards databases available via the World Wide Web.

 

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers

http://www.thomasnet.com/ (Online version)

Print
Q.670 T36
(BEL Reference)

Includes a list of American manufacturers, their major products, and contact information. Useful for looking for competitors and their products. The web version is free, but you may register online for additional search benefits.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait