Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Information Consulting  Tags: business_and_economics library_and_information_science information_consulting  

This web page has been created for Library and Information Science 590IC.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_infoconsult  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Company Information             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Corporate Affiliations

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=330822

Print
Q.658.16 D61
BEL Directory Table

Provides corporate linkage information on nearly 200,000 prominent corporations, including both pubic and private businesses throughout the world. Company records include data about corporate hierarchy, business descriptions, and current financial data. Commonly known as “Who Owns Whom" and also available in print.

Database Help:

http://www.corporateaffiliations.com/nonsub/aboutSearch.asp

 

Directory of Multinationals

Print
Q.338.88025 St13k 1998
BEL Reference

Comprehensive profiles of the world's top 500 companies. Includes directors, shareholders, subsidiaries, 5 year financial performance, and products.

 

EDGAR

http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml

The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval (EDGAR) system of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission provides online access to company SEC filings from 1994 to the present.

 

International Directory of Company Histories

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=880715

Print
Q.338.7409 In8
BEL Reference

This multi-volume work is the first major reference to bring together histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location. Each three- to five-page entry is meticulously detailed with facts gathered from popular magazines, academic periodicals, books, annual reports and the archives of the companies themselves. Entries provide information on founders, expansions and losses, labor/management actions, NAIC codes, key dates, ticker symbol, principal subsidiaries, principal divisions, principal operating units, principal competitors and other significant milestones -- all peppered with statistics, dates and names of key players.

 

Mergent Manuals

Print
Starting with 332.6 M773m
Main Stacks

Covers U.S., Canadian, and other foreign companies listed on U.S. stock exchanges. Includes a brief company history, subsidiaries, officers/directors, and balance sheet statistics.

 

Million Dollar Directory

Print
Q.658 D913mi
BEL Directory Table

Provides directory-type information for over 160,000 public and private corporations with a net worth of $500,000 or more. Listings are arranged alphabetically by company name, geographically, and by SIC code (product or industry). (sample page: Nike).

 

OneSource

Through the College of Business:

http://www.business.uiuc.edu/intranet/one_source.html

An excellent one-stop place for company and market information. For companies, it has detailed descriptions, current financial data and news stories. For industries, it has market research reports, news, etc. Available to UIUC affiliates only. You must register for a free account and after that it can be accessible from anywhere.

 

Ward's Business Directory of US Private and Public Companies

Print
Q.338.7402573 W217
BEL Directory Table

Arranged alphabetically by company name and includes address, phone, financial figures, company type, year founded, number of employees, import/export status, and description of products or services. Other volumes are arranged geographically and ranked by sales within an SIC code. (sample page: Domino's Pizza)

 

Ward's Private Company Profiles

Print
Q.338.740973 W217
BEL Reference

Provides a description for 150 privately held U.S. companies as well as pertinent excerpts from articles, newspapers, business journals, and trade and professional journals. Bibliographies are included.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait