Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Principles of Retailing  Tags: business_and_economics retail  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 321.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_retial  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specific Industries             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Associations on the Net

http://www.ipl.org/div/aon/

This page has links to over 2000 Internet sites providing information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions. Abstracts summarizing information about each association and its site are provided. Maintained by the Internet Public Library Consortium.

 

Associations Unlimited

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258159

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in many industries and fields.

Database Help:

http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/AU/help?l=h&u=n&u=i&u=r&u=s&s=1&locID=uiuc&n=10

 

Entertainment and Media Outlook: 2003-2007 North America

Print
302.2302573 En82 2003-2007
BEL Reserves

Includes forecasts and economic analyses of 14 industry segments, including filmed entertainment, television networks, television distribution, recorded music, radio and Internet advertising, video games, business information magazine and newspaper publishing, book publishing, theme parks, and sports. Although each segment entry is focused on North America, the publication also includes a Global Overview of the industry.

 

Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258335

"FAITS reports are designed... to provide information about critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and vendors driving the IT industry. Topical coverage areas include IT infastructure, telecommunications, wireless technology data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, the Internet, and technology vendors."

Database Help:

http://www.faulkner.com/products/faulknerlibrary/search.htm

 

Global Entertainment and Media Outlook 2005-2009

Print
302.2302573 En821 2005/2009
BEL Reserves

Provides forecasts and economic analyses of 14 industry segments, including filmed entertainment, television networks, television distribution, recorded music, radio and Internet advertising, video games, business information magazine and newspaper publishing, book publishing, theme parks, and sports. Each segment is further divided into global regions: United States, Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia/Pacific, Latin America and Canada. However, a Global Overview of the industry as a whole is also included.

 

Plunketts's Entertainment & Media Industry Almanac 2000-2001

 

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=922179

Print
302.2302573 P742
2000/2001 edition at BEL Reference

2007 print edition at Communications Reference

Contains more than 400 major for-profit firms, occupations and careers, and emerging technologies within the American Entertainment & Media industry. Business growth trends are listed as well as the number of personnel working in each occupations, the average price of services, and the outlook for manufacturers of entertainment-related products.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait