Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business Policy and Strategy  Tags: business_and_economics business_policy_and_strategy industries  

This guide has been created for Business Administration 449.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_buspolstrat  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Market Share/Brand Information             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 

Business Rankings Annual

Compiled from a variety of published sources, this annual publication provides "top ten" rankings of companies, products, services, and business-related activities, including "top companies in a certain industry," for both US and international markets.

Recent editions available online.

Older editions available in print at BEL Reserves (338.740973 B964).

 

Gary Price's List of Lists

http://www.specialissues.com/lol/

According to the website, the "List of Lists is a database of ranked listings of companies, people and resources freely available on the Internet."

 

Lifestyle Market Analyst

Print
658.8340973 L6261
BEL Reserves

(View sample pages here: http://www.srds.com/lma/SRDS_LMA_2006_sample.pdf.)

Lifestyle Market Analyst provides market analysis of potential local, regional and national audiences. " Access to demographic, lifestyle and consumer segment profiles help you locate your best prospects. You can identify where certain consumers live and how they spend their money and free time."

Market Share Reporter

Presents comparative business statistics.  Each entry features data and market description, a list of producers or products along with their respective market share, and cites original sources.

Recent editions are available online.

Older editions are available in print at BEL Reserves (380.105 M342).

 

Passport Reference and Markets (formerly Global Market Information Database/ GMID)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258366

Contains demographic, economic, and background marketing statistics for over 200 countries, as well as market and economic forecasts to the year 2010. GMID also contains major market reports and consumer lifestyle reports for countries from all over the globe.

To locate statistics, look under Search Industries (in the upper left corner of the Home/Welcome page). You can generate tables of statistics on Consumer, Industrial, and Service Markets by clicking on the appropriate link. The next step requires you to select among several countries. You can also use the green toolbar at the top of the page to explore by Industries, Countries, and Consumers. If you need a table about Food Shopping Habits in Croatia, this is the resource for you.


Database Help:

http://www2.gmid.euromonitor.com/PDFs/GettingStartedGMIDv3.pdf

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait