Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business Policy and Strategy  Tags: business_and_economics business_policy_and_strategy industries  

This guide has been created for Business Administration 449.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_buspolstrat  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Specific Industries             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Adams Liquor Handbook

Print
338.47 L6691b 2006
BEL Reserves

Includes trends and statistics for sales, consumption, advertising, brands and spending for distilled spirits in the US. Markets for major spirit segments are explored and market data and consumer characteristics are provided.

 

Associations on the Net

http://www.ipl.org/div/aon/

This page has links to over 2000 Internet sites providing information about a wide variety of professional and trade associations, cultural and art organizations, political parties and advocacy groups, labor unions, academic societies, and research institutions. Abstracts summarizing information about each association and its site are provided. Maintained by the Internet Public Library Consortium.

 

Associations Unlimited

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258159

Contains information for approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in many industries and fields.

Database Help:

http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/AU/help?l=h&u=n&u=i&u=r&u=s&s=1&locID=uiuc&n=10

 

Automotive News. Market Data Book

Print
Q.629.2 Au82a1
BEL Reference

Annual publication providing production, registration, and sales data for the automobile industry. Access to this information is also available online at Automotive News Data Center. Select "Market Data Book" for Type of Data.

 

Directory of Business Information Resources

Print
016.65 D628 2003-2004
BEL Reference

Over 20,000 listings of associations, newsletters, magazines and journals, trade shows and databases organized by industry. Also includes a special issue index and a publisher index.

 

Directory of High Volume Independent Restaurants

Print
338.76164795 D6282002
BEL Reference

Covers restaurants with over $1 million annual sales, including three major types: casual dining, family restaurant, and fine dining. Information includes company profile (arranged by states), statistical and graphic analysis of the industry, major trade associations, state restaurant associations, and calendar of major trade shows.

 

Fairchild's Textile & Apparel Financial Directory

Print
338.47677025 F16
Oak Street Facility (request only)

Includes corporate profiles, industry trends/forecasts, and current statistics.

 

FAO Bulletin of Statistics

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258218

Print
338.1F219
ACES Reference Stats

From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. Searchable statistical database containing relating to food and agriculture. FAOSTAT contains data for 200 countries and more than 200 primary products and inputs.

 

Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258335

"FAITS reports are designed... to provide information about critical issues, emerging trends, products, services, and vendors driving the IT industry. Topical coverage areas include IT infastructure, telecommunications, wireless technology data networking, convergence, security, enterprise systems, the Internet, and technology vendors."

Database Help:

http://www.faulkner.com/products/faulknerlibrary/search.htm

 

Global Entertainment and Media Outlook 2005-2009

Print
302.2302573 En821 2005/2009
BEL Reserves

Provides forecasts and economic analyses of 14 industry segments, including filmed entertainment, television networks, television distribution, recorded music, radio and Internet advertising, video games, business information magazine and newspaper publishing, book publishing, theme parks, and sports. Each segment is further divided into global regions: United States, Europe, Middle East, Africa, Asia/Pacific, Latin America and Canada. However, a Global Overview of the industry as a whole is also included.

 

Grey House Directory of Special Issues

Print
016.65005 G869 2001/02
BEL Reference

A guide to business magazines, factbooks, yearbooks, buyer's guides, directories, reviews, forecasts, ranking, statistical reports, awards, marketing studies, convention reports and membership rosters.  It is designed to help researchers locate the specialized business information that is found only in business and trade magazines.  DSI identifies 1,833 magazines in 95 industries that offer one or more Special Issues throughout the year.

 

National Trade and Professional Assoications of the United States

 

Print
381 D621a 2007
BEL Reserves

Provides listings for over 7,500 trade associations, professional societies, labor unions, and similar national groups. Indexed by association name and acronym, subject, location, budget, and executives. New to the 2008 edition are indexes for certification acronyms and meeting location trends.

 

Plunkett's Banking, Mortgages & Credit Industry Almanac

Print
332.102573 P742 2005
BEL Reserves

Provides major trends affecting the banking, mortgage and credit industry. Includes statistics and an in-depth look at 350 major banking & lending firms by geography, sales, industry, brand names and more.

 

Plunkett’s Renewable, Alternative & Hydrogen Energy Industry Almanac

 

Print
333.794025 P741 2004
BEL Reserves

Provides major trends affecting the renewable, alternative and hydrogen energy industry, statistics, and in-depth looks at 250 major firms in the field.

 

SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258327

Contains market research reports, statistics, trade publications, and directories for sports-related business, including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

Database Help:

http://www.sbrnet.com/tutorial.asp

 

Ward's Automotive Yearbook

Print
Q.629.2 W21
BEL Reference

Includes statistics on the world auto industry (such as global production, overviews of key auto companies, engines and electronics, information on major markets according to major continents), and information on the US auto industry (such as profiles of major manufacturers, statistics on dealers, vehicle production, retail sales, registrations, marketing data, vehicle specifications and factory installations).

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait