Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

European Economies  Tags: business_and_economics europe economics  

This web page has been created for Economics 422.
Last update: Sep 11th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_euroecon  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistical Sources             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Government Finance Statistics Yearbook

Print
336 In82g
BEL Reserves

This annual publication provides detailed data on transactions in revenue, expense, net acquisition of assets and liabilities, other economic flows, and balance of assets and liabilities of general government and its sub-sectors.

 

Index of Economic Freedom

http://www.heritage.org/research/features/index/downloads.cfm

Print
338.9 In27
BEL Reference

Provides tools with which to measure economic freedom around the world. Analyzes the economic freedom of 161 countries according to 10 factors in an effort to trace the path to economic prosperity.

 

International Financial Statistics Yearbook

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.imfstatistics.org/imf/

Print
332.15 In85ia
BEL Reserves

Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Provides current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, and prices for most countries of the world. Information is presented in tables for specific countries and in tables for area and world aggregates.

 

Passport Reference and Markets (formerly Global Market Information Database/ GMID)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258366

Contains demographic, economic, and background marketing statistics for over 200 countries, as well as market and economic forecasts to the year 2010. GMID also contains major market reports and consumer lifestyle reports for countries from all over the globe.

To locate statistics, look under Search Industries (in the upper left corner of the Home/Welcome page). You can generate tables of statistics on Consumer, Industrial, and Service Markets by clicking on the appropriate link. The next step requires you to select among several countries. You can also use the green toolbar at the top of the page to explore by Industries, Countries, and Consumers. If you need a table about Food Shopping Habits in Croatia, this is the resource for you.


Database Help:

http://www2.gmid.euromonitor.com/PDFs/GettingStartedGMIDv3.pdf

 

Statistical Universe

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258185

Provides references to statistical publications issued by federal and state governments, commercial publishers, trade and professional organizations, etc. A good place to start if you need statistical information but don't know where to look.

Database Help:

http://web.lexis-nexis.com/statuniv/form/stat/how_do_i.html?_m=b652ebc8ef32ae7469f69cb8651cc2ef&wchp=dGLbVlz-zSkVV&_md5=c4cca47c358530d64e5c7f22f833b201

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait