Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Advanced Topics in Development Economics  Tags: business_and_economics development_economics economics development  

This web page has been created for Economics 551.
Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_advdevecon  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistical Sources             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

EIU World Data

Woops! The content that this box is linked to has been deleted from the system.
 

Government Finance Statistics Yearbook

Print
336 In82g
BEL Reserves

This annual publication provides detailed data on transactions in revenue, expense, net acquisition of assets and liabilities, other economic flows, and balance of assets and liabilities of general government and its sub-sectors.

 

International Financial Statistics Yearbook

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.imfstatistics.org/imf/

Print
332.15 In85ia
BEL Reserves

Standard source of statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Provides current data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, and prices for most countries of the world. Information is presented in tables for specific countries and in tables for area and world aggregates.

 

LexisNexis Academic Universe

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258213

Provides full text and abstracts of articles from over 40,000 newspapers, magazines, journals, wire services, trade journals, etc.

Database Help:

http://lexisnexis.com/tutorial/global/globaltutorial_frameset.asp?locale=en_US&lbu=US&adaptation=Academic&sPage=overview

 

World Development Indicators (WDI) Online

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=35263

WDI Online offers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (1960 to present, where data available). The data can be downloaded into spreadsheets.

Database Help from BEL:

http://www.library.illinois.edu/bel/classes/wdi/

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait