Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Purchasing and Supply Management  Tags: business_and_economics purchasing_and_supply_management products  

This web page has been created for Business Administration 324.
Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_supplymgt  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Market Research Reports             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Business Insights (formerly Reuters Business Insight)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258324

Features detailed, comprehensive market research reports in the fields of consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare and technology. Business Insight also contains the latest news and press releases issued by Business Insight industry specialists with respect to the above fields. Check out Interactive Reports for customizable market research reports (translations in foreign languages available).

Database Help:

http://www.globalbusinessinsights.com/rbi/help.asp

 

Frost & Sullivan

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=339180

Provides full text comprehensive research reports and concise market insight on emerging high-technology and industrial markets in 50 countries. A typical research report includes market overview, drivers, restraints, forecasts and trends, competitive analysis, etc. Searchable by market, technology, region, or keywords.

Note: Search this database with the IE Browser only.

Database Help:

http://www.frost.com/prod/servlet/help.pag

 

Marketline

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258537

Provides "business information from around the world, across markets and inside companies." Products include: industry profiles offering standardized market data and competitive analysis, company profiles for 50,000 public and private companies giving detailed insight into how companies are organized and function, country profiles, Base Drivers Database featuring key macro-economic, social, demographic and industry statistics for 215 countries and live feed of news, comment and analysis to keep you fully up-to-date with all the latest business developments.

The Tools and Databases section (upper right corner) has a link to Value Consumer Markets. Retrieve data on Market Value, Market Volume, Company (Market) Share and Distribution (Channels) for beverages, food, household products, news and magazines, personal care, pet care, and tobacco, for multiple countries, from 1999 to 2011 (as of February 28, 2008).

 

MarketResearch.com

Woops! The content that this box is linked to has been deleted from the system.
 

Mintel

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=247372

Provides consumer market reports including information on consumer trends and recent market developments. Also provides current news articles on related market activity.

 

Passport Reference and Markets (formerly Global Market Information Database/ GMID)

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258366

Contains demographic, economic, and background marketing statistics for over 200 countries, as well as market and economic forecasts to the year 2010. GMID also contains major market reports and consumer lifestyle reports for countries from all over the globe.

To locate statistics, look under Search Industries (in the upper left corner of the Home/Welcome page). You can generate tables of statistics on Consumer, Industrial, and Service Markets by clicking on the appropriate link. The next step requires you to select among several countries. You can also use the green toolbar at the top of the page to explore by Industries, Countries, and Consumers. If you need a table about Food Shopping Habits in Croatia, this is the resource for you.


Database Help:

http://www2.gmid.euromonitor.com/PDFs/GettingStartedGMIDv3.pdf

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait