Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business Technical Writing  Tags: business_and_economics business_technical_writing writing  

This web page has been created for Business Technical Writing 250.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_techwrite  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Economic Information             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

American Factfinder

http://factfinder.census.gov/home/saff/main.html?_lang=en

Demographic, economic and geographic data available from the U.S. Census Bureau. Users can create maps, tables, and other reports using data from the Population Census, Economic Census, Community Survey and Population Estimates Program.

 

Bureau of Economic Analysis

http://www.bea.gov/

The U.S. Commerce Department's Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) provides an aggregated view of the final uses of the Nation's output and the income derived from its production; two of its most widely known measures are gross domestic product (GDP) and gross domestic income (GDI). BEA also prepares estimates of the Nation's stock of fixed assets and consumer durable goods.

 

EIU Country Intelligence

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=258368

The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) provides quarterly analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 180 countries. Included in each country report is a detailed review and analysis of political and economic events, a compilation of the latest economic indicators as well as a 12-24 month political outlook and economic projection. Annual Country Profiles include statistical tables covering five years of the main macroeconomic indicators. Risk Ratings Review offers country risk ratings based on political, economic, and social policies and practices.

Basic Database Help:

http://www.eiu.com/site_info.asp?info_name=EIUsearch

Advanced Database Help:

http://www.eiu.com/site_info.asp?info_name=EIUhelp

 

GLOBUS & National Trade Databank (NTDB) via STAT-USA

UIUC Online Research Resources - For use in Government Documents Library only.

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/notespopup.php?instid=258299

Provides current and historical trade-related releases, international market research, trade opportunities, and country analysis. The NTDB (National Trade Data Bank) provides access to Country Commercial Guides, Market Research reports, best Market reports and other programs. The International Trade Library is a comprehensive collection of over 40,000 documents related to international trade. All are full text searchable, as well as keyword searchable by country or product.

Database Help:

http://www.stat-usa.gov/hometest.nsf/ref/sitemap

 

Statistical Abstract of the United States

http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/

Print
317 Un3s
(BEL Reserves)

Provides an overview of statistics collected by the federal government and public and private organizations on social and economic conditions in the United States. Supplies tables of demographic data, industry statistics (divided into sections including agriculture, finance, technology, transportation, and services), labor statistics, and a summary of the latest economic census.

 

U.S. Census Bureau

http://www.census.gov/

The ultimate place to find comprehensive and detailed demographic information on the United States. Now includes Census 2000 data. Pay attention to the browsable index "Subjects A to Z" and the categories on the home page. "American FactFinder" offers detailed demographic information on state, county, and city levels.

 

World Development Indicators (WDI) Online

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=35263

WDI Online offers the World Bank's comprehensive database on development data. The extensive collection of development data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators for more than forty years (1960 to present, where data available). The data can be downloaded into spreadsheets.

Database Help from BEL:

http://www.library.illinois.edu/bel/classes/wdi/

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait