Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Business Technical Writing  Tags: business_and_economics business_technical_writing writing  

This web page has been created for Business Technical Writing 250.
Last update: Sep 15th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/bel_techwrite  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Business Writing             Print Page
  
 

Need More Help?

The Business & Economics Library Staff can assist you in getting started with these and other resources.  If you have any questions, please e-mail BEL@library.illinois.edu.

 

BEL Homepage

BEL Homepage

Home

About Us

Key Databases

ABI/Inform

EBSCO BSC

EIU

Lexis Nexis

MarketLine

Mergent

OneSource

Small Business Resource Center

WDI Online

U of I Library

Library Gateway

Library Catalog

Online Research Resources

E-Reference

Interlibrary Loan

 
 

Business Communications from WritersWrite(R)

http://www.writerswrite.com/businesscommunications/

Provides resources for business writing, copywriting, editing, marketing, public relations, proposal writing and other forms of business communications.

 

Business Plans Handbook

UIUC Online Research Resources

http://www.library.uiuc.edu/orr/get.php?instid=880716

Print
Q. 658.4012 B9643
BEL Reserves

Offers actual business plans developed by small businesses in the United States. Business plans include diverse categories of small businesses, including automobile dealers, ice cream shops, elder care homes, car washes, restaurants, and publishers. This publication showcases the variety of writing styles and what information should be included based upon the nature of the business. Available in print (V. 1-8) and as an E-book (V. 1-12).

 

Complete Book of Business Plans

Print
658.4012 C838c
BEL Reserves

Provides powerful guidelines to writing a winning business plan, 101-plus question for success, sample business plan, and the vision of writing your business plan.

 

Good Documents-Intranet Business Writing

http://www.gooddocuments.com/homepage/homepage.htm

A web-site that discusses how to create good business documents in the linked, on-screen environment of Intranets and the Internet.

 

OWL Professional Writing Handouts and Resources

http://owl.english.purdue.edu/owl/resource/681/01/

This website by the Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University includes resources for workplace writers and people writing during the job search process. This collection of handouts will provide you with information about various aspects of business, technical, and professional writing.

 

Prentice Hall Encyclopedia of Model Business Plans

Print
658.4012 C884p
BEL Reserves

Contains real-life business plans forms, and worksheets. Provides examples of the phrasing and expressions that give a professional tone to a business plan.

 

Small Business Resource Center

Small Business Resource Center offers content that covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax and more.  This resource includes "Business Plans Handbooks," many publications from the "...for Dummies" series as well as the "Portable MBA" series.

Database Help available here.

 

Style and Writing Guides

http://www.ipl.org/div/subject/browse/ref73.00.00/

Resources for proper grammatical usage, citation formats, or paper writing, brought to you by the Internet Public Library.

 

Writing That Works

http://www.writingthatworks.com/

Provides resources for professionals who write, edit and manage business communications for a living. The free article collection includes information about writing techniques, editing and style matters, managing publications, and online publishing.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness and Economics Library
Contact Info:
101 Main Library
ph: 333-3619
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Economics

 

Hours

 

Fall Semester 2009
August 24 - December 18

Mon - Thur 8:30am - 9:00pm
Fri
8:30am - 5:00pm

Sat  Closed

Sun 1:00pm - 9:00pm

Holidays (closed)

Monday, Sept 7
Sunday  Nov 22

Thur - Fri Nov 25-26


 



 
Description

  Loading content... please wait