On This Page
This page contains links to different African newspapers. Links to news databases and other news services and sources are also provided.
Databases
The sources listed below require University of Illinois affiliation or use of University Library computers for access.
- Ethnic NewsWatch A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic minority and native press.
- Global Newsbank
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Includes news section with access to wire services and major news organizations, among other database searching options.
Country Newspapers
- Algeria Daily From the World News Network.
- Angola: Jornal Apostolado
- Angola: SemanĂ¡rio Angolense
- Kenya: Daily Nation
- Kenya: The Standard
- Mozambique News Agency (AIM)
- Namibia: The Namibian
- Senegal: Pana Press
- South Africa: Business Day
- South Africa: Financial Gazette
- South Africa: Mail and Guardian Online
- Uganda: Daily Monitor
- Zambia Daily Mail
- Zambia: Times of Zambia
- Zimbabwe Independent
- Zimbabwe: Herald Online
- Zimbabwe: The Zimbabwean
Other African News Sources
- ABYZ News Links
- Africa Files Toronto, Canada
- Africa Intelligence
- Africa South of the Sahara: Radio Stations, Radio in Africa Indepth portal from Stanford University
- AFROL.com
- AllAfrica.com Hundreds of stories from African newspapers daily, Includes Africa-related programming from the BBC.
- Cooperative African News Sources: African Newspapers Union List An electronic database of US holdings information for newspapers published in sub-Saharan Africa.
- Norwegian Council for Africa: News Sources Links to news agencies, newspapers, news collections, periodicals, and TV and radio news resources
- One World News Service Daily reports on development, environmental and human rights issues from a variety of independent news services and NGOs. Outstanding alternative news source.
- PBS Online News Hour: Africa Transcripts, audio, photos from televised reports.
- TransAfrica Forum News
- YaleGlobal Online: Africa Section
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait