This is the "Home" page of the "Finding and Using African American Newspapers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding and Using African American Newspapers  

Covers how to identify newspapers published in a particular locality; how to look for extant copies; determining which newspapers are available in digital format
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=84297 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

The UIUC Library has a very extensive collection of newspapers, both current and retrospective, in a variety of formats, including hard copy, microfilm, and digital reproductions. Our collection includes some Black newspapers in all formats.  We've designed this guide to help you find the content you need.

newspapers

This guide © 2009 HPNL.

 

Getting Started

The UIUC Library Newspaper Database is the first place to begin looking for newspapers in all formats including original print, microfilm, and online newspapers. Search the database by title or use the drop down boxes to browse newspapers from specific countries, states, or cities.  Combine multiple fields to narrow your search.

Screen shot of the UIUC Library Newspaper Database.
http://www.library.uiuc.edu/hpnl/newspapers/

 

More Places to Search for Newspapers

We are constantly adding new titles to the UIUC Library Newspaper Database, but if you cannot find a title you are seeking, consider the following resources:

Ask a Librarian for more help!

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip