This is the "Home" page of the "Educational Policy Studies 421: Racial and Ethnic Families" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Educational Policy Studies 421: Racial and Ethnic Families   Tags: ethnicity, history, race  

A course guide.
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2012 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=93011 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This course guide has two main purposes:

  1. To save you time in your research.
  2. To help make your research more successful.  

For much more in-depth information on conducting historical research, please visit our guide on Library Research for History Students.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research for this class, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-9558 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Race and Ethnicity
    • Race and Ethnicity in the U.S.
    • Black African Americans
    • Latino/Latina Hispanic Americans
    • Asian and Pacific Islander Americans
    • Native American Indians and Alaskan Natives
    • White European Americans
    • Socio-Religious and Regional Ethnic Americans
    • Race and Ethnicity Worldwide
  2. Books
    • The Online Catalog
    • I-Share
    • Why Bother with Subject Headings?
    • Some Example Subject Headings
    • Searching the Online Catalog
    • Ebook Collections
  3. Periodicals
    • America: History and Life and Historical Abstracts
    • Other Article Databases
    • Full Text Databases
  4. Newspapers
    • Historical Newspapers
    • Current Newspapers
  5. Statistics
    • Race and Ethnicity in the U.S.
    • Education
    • Black African Americans
    • Latino/Latina Hispanic Americans
    • Asian and Pacific Islander Americans
    • Native American Indians and Alaskan Natives
    • White European Americans
    • Socio-Religious and Regional Ethnic Americans
    • Race and Ethnicity Worldwide
  6. Other Source Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • Print Collections
    • Microform Collections
  7. Citing Your Sources
    • Managing Your Sources
    • American Sociological Association Style Guide
 

Lend your Classmates a Hand. . .

Throughout the guide you will be able to leave comments, tips, or warnings for your classmates. Feel free to post notes that you think they might find useful.

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip