Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Gender & Democracy in Russia, Eurasia & Beyond : Research Strategies & Sources  Tags: slavic russian women_and_politics women_and_media gender_studies  

A Companion Guide to the UIUC REEEC Summer Research Lab workshop "Gendering Democracy: Self, State, and Political Reform in Eurasia and Beyond"
Last update: Oct 31st, 2008 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/gender_in_eurasia  Print Guide  RSS Updates

AWSS Bibliography             Print Page
  
 

A Comprehensive Bibliography on Women & Gender in Russia, Eurasia, &c.

The Assocation for Women in Slavic Studies recently published a major bibliography in the field of Russian, East European & Eurasian gender studies (see record below). It is held in the Slavic Library's Russian Reference collection under the call number Q.016.305420947 W842 v. 1-2.  Organized by country and covering all time periods, this is an extremely valuable resource for scholars in the field.

Title: Women & gender in Central and Eastern Europe, Russia, and Eurasia : a comprehensive bibliography / edited by Mary Zirin ... [et al.] ; for the Association for Women in Slavic Studies.
Published: Armonk, N.Y. : M.E. Sharpe, c2007.
Physical Description: 2 v. ; 29 cm.
Related URL:
Table of contents only

http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/ecip073/2006033796.html
Contents: v. 1. Southeastern and East Central Europe / volume editors, Irina Livezeanu with June Pachuta Farris -- v. 2. Russia, the non-Rusian peoples of the Russian Federation, and the successor states of the Soviet Union / volume editors, Mary Zirin and Christine D. Worobec.
Subject (LCSH): Women --Europe, Eastern --Bibliography.

Women --Europe, Central --Bibliography.

Women --Bibliography.
Other Name: Zirin, Mary Fleming.

Association for Women in Slavic Studies.
Notes: Includes indexes.
ISBN: 0765607379 (cloth : alk. paper)

9780765607379 (cloth : alk. paper)
LC Card Number: 2006033796
Persistent link to this page: https://library.ilcso.illinois.edu/uiu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?DB=local&v1=1&BBRecID=5277241



Institution: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library
Location: Slavic Ref [non-circulating]
Call Number: Q. 016.305420947 W842
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSlavic Reference Service


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
225 Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
217-333-1349
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait