This is the "Home" page of the "HPNL for EALC Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

HPNL for EALC Students   Tags: asia, history  

A guide to the resources of the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library for graduate students in East Asian Languages and cultures.
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/ealc Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library! We have an extensive collection of English-language resources that we think you'll find useful in you research. We hope this guide will give you a sense of what's available, and some strategies for finding even more.

If you have any questions about this guide, or about your research projects, then please don't hesitate to contact us!

Mary Stuart
History Librarian
244-0797 | m-stuart (at) illinois.edu

Geoffrey Ross
Collections and Services Specialist
333-1509 | gtross (at) illinois.edu

 

Table of Contents

  1. Reference Sources
    • Overview
    • Encyclopedias
    • Handbooks & Guides
    • Timelines & Factbooks
    • Atlases
    • Gazetteers
    • Biographies
  2. Periodicals
    • Overview
    • Article Databases
    • Full-text Databases
  3. Newspapers
    • Overview
    • Finding Newspapers
    • Digital Newspaper Collections
    • Finding Articles
  4. Microform Collections
    • Overview
    • Viewing, Printing, & Scanning
    • Selected List of Microform Collections
  5. Digital Collections
    • Catalogs & Directories
    • Selected List of Digital Collections
  6. Google Scholar
    • Overview
    • Sample Search

Contact Us

Profile Image
History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
246 Main Library
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip