Reference WorksGeneral ResourcesUsing the OED OnlineDictionary of National Biography
Quick SearchAdvanced SearchSubject Headings
MLAABELL
Variant Spelling
How to SearchCitations & Citation ManagementEvaluating SourcesGoogle & WikipediaWhere to Get More Help
This is the "Home" page of the "ENGL 418: Shakespeare" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ENGL 418: Shakespeare   Tags: english, literature, shakespeare  

A research guide for students in English 418: Shakespeare.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/english418 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource

Gale's Shakespeare Collection

This collection contains the complete series of Arden Shakespeare texts, 29 quartos, the First Folio, 17th - 19th Century editions and adaptations, 200 prompt books, over 500 performance accounts by Gordon Crosse, 400 performance-related biographies, 70-100 full text-journals, reference works, images and illustrations. You might not find everything you're looking for here, but it is a great place to start.

 

Literatures and Languages Library Hours

Hours for Fall and Spring Semesters:

Monday-Thursday: 9am-7pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday-Sunday: 1-5pm

Hours vary during Breaks and summer sessions. For all UIUC Library hours, see the University Library's website.

 

Welcome!

This is a research guide for students in English 418: Shakespeare.  Here you will find:

Reference Works: including both print and electronic reference resources on Shakespeare, like encyclopedias, bibliographies, dictionaries, and concordances

Finding Books: tips for searching the library catalog and where to look for critical texts on Shakespeare in the Library stacks

Finding Articles: recommended databases for critical articles on Shakespeare and a list of some of the major peer-reviewed journals

Primary Sources: where to find primary sources and historical materials from Shakespeare's time, both online and in print in the Library.

 

Please, Ask a Librarian!

If you're having trouble using library resources or conducting your research, don't hesitate to contact the Literatures and Languages Library for help. Visit us at 225 Main Library, or contact the English and Digital Humanities Librarian Harriett Green by phone at 217-333-4942 or by e-mail.  For more information, visit the Literatures and Languages Library's website.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Harriett Green, English and Digital Humanities Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please see http://www.library.illinois.edu/askus/ for other options.
Contact Info
200 South Main Library, MC-522
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, Illinois 61801
(217) 333-2220
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip