Upcoming Library Events

Loading RSS Feed...
Weather for Central Illinois
- NOAA's National Weather Service for Central Illinois
Stay alert for changing weather patterns in Central Illinois. - UIUC Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Includes radar pictures and the local forecast for the next 2 days. - Past 24 hours Champaign Weather
Details the weather in Champaign-Urbana for the past 24 hours including humidity, wind speeds and air pressure. - WILL AM-580 Central Illinois Forecast
7-day forecast for Champaign-Urbana including weekly outlooks for other parts of Illinois and Indiana. - NOAA: Current Conditions, Forecasts, Watches and Warnings for Champaign, IL
State forecast for Illinois including current watches and warnings.
WELCOME TO THE UNIVERSITY LIBRARY

Thank you for attending ESL library instruction. We are here to help you with your research needs while attending the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. If you need help, please Ask a Librarian.
Check out our Services for Graduate Students page.
Fall 2008 ESL 500
All ESL classes will be held in the Undergraduate Library, Room 291.
- Mon, Sep 15th, 2008: ESL 500 (E)
Your first University Library session will cover the basics--organization of the library, circulation policies, how to find books at the library and searching databases. Monday 1:00-3:00pm - Tue, Sep 16th, 2008: ESL 500 (L)
Your first University Library session will cover the basics--organization of the library, circulation policies, how to find books at the library and searching databases. Tuesday 8:00-10:00am - Wed, Sep 17th, 2008: ESL 500 (Z)
Your first University Library session will cover the basics--organization of the library, circulation policies, how to find books at the library and searching databases. Wednesday 6:00-8:00pm - Thu, Sep 18th, 2008: ESL 500 (W)
Your first University Library session will cover the basics--organization of the library, circulation policies, how to find books at the library and searching databases. Thursday 6:00-8:00pm
Fall 2008 ESL 501
All ESL classes will be held in the Undergraduate Library, Room 291.
- Tue, Sep 23rd, 2008: ESL 501 (W1)
Your library session will be broken down into two sessions. You will learn how to identify citations, learn advanced database searching skills, find dissertations, find online reference tools and get an introduction to RefWorks. Tuesday 6:00-8:00pm - Wed, Sep 24th, 2008: ESL 501 (W2)
Your library session will be broken down into two sessions. You will learn how to identify citations, learn advanced database searching skills, find dissertations, find online reference tools and get an introduction to RefWorks. Wednesday 8:00-10:00am - Wed, Sep 24th, 2008: ESL 501 (Z)
Your library session will be broken down into two sessions. You will learn how to identify citations, learn advanced database searching skills, find dissertations, find online reference tools and get an introduction to RefWorks. Wednesday 6:00-8:00pm - Thu, Sep 25th, 2008: ESL 501 (A)
Your library session will be broken down into two sessions. You will learn how to identify citations, learn advanced database searching skills, find dissertations, find online reference tools and get an introduction to RefWorks. Thursday 8:00-10:00am - Thu, Sep 25th, 2008: ESL 501 (W)
Your library session will be broken down into two sessions. You will learn how to identify citations, learn advanced database searching skills, find dissertations, find online reference tools and get an introduction to RefWorks. Thursday 6:00-8:00pm
The Chronicle: Daily News

Loading RSS Feed...
Instructional Services Librarian |
Merinda HensleyOnline Chat / Networks:
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Main Library, 2nd floor
1408 West Gregory
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-2290
Send Email
Subjects:
Central Reference
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait