This is the "Home" page of the "Holocaust in Context: Literature and Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Holocaust in Context: Literature and Film   Tags: english, film, german literature, holocaust, literature  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/holocaustcontext Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

German Studies at UIUC Library

The UIUC Library has traditionally been very strong in German studies. The collections and resources for German studies are spread across many departmental libraries. The bulk of the printed books are in the Main Stacks accessible on the second floor of the Main Library. The primary libraries for German studies are:

Literatures and Languages Library

History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library

Music and Performing Arts Library

Rare Books and Manuscript Library

Ricker Architecture and Art Library

 

Introduction

This guide is a resource for students enrolled in GER 260/CWL 271/ENGL 268 - The Holocaust in Context: Postwar Representations in Literature and Film. Anyone interested in research resources on the Holocaust will find this guide helpful. 

 

RefWorks

Make your life easier: use RefWorks! Refworks is an online database that let's you store bibliographic citations from library catalogs and databases, such as MLA, generate annotated bibliographies and citations in a wide range of citation styles and share bibliographies with classmates and colleagues through RefShare.

 

Holocaust Literature

Kremer, S. Lillian, ed. Holocaust Literature: An Encyclopedia of Writers and Their Work Online. New York: Routledge, 2003.

Patterson, David et al., eds. Encyclopedia of Holocaust Literature. Westport, CT: Oryx Press, 2002. p

Sicher, Efraim, ed. Holocaust Novelists in the Literature Resource Center. Dictionary of Literary Biography. Detroit: Gale, 2004.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Literatures and Languages Library
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please see http://www.library.illinois.edu/askus/ for other options.
Contact Info
200 South Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801

(217) 333-2220
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Harriett Green, English and Digital Humanities Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please see http://www.library.illinois.edu/askus/ for other options.
Contact Info
200 South Main Library, MC-522
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, Illinois 61801
(217) 333-2220
Send Email

Literatures and Languages Librarian

Profile Image
Paula Carns
Contact Info
200 South Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-0076
pcarns@illinois.edu
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip