Illinois Forest Preserve DistrictsIllinois Conservation and Conservancy DistrictsIllinois Natural Areas Inventory
This is the "Home" page of the "Illinois Nature Preserves" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Illinois Nature Preserves  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

Administration and Legislation


Illinois Nature Preserves in the News

Recent news items and web mentions of Illinois Nature Preserves, via Google.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Illinois Nature Preserves Online Directory

Statewide map and directory

  • Area 1
    Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago counties
  • Area 2
    Boone, Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry counties
  • Area 3
    Grundy, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle, Livingston, Will counties
  • Area 4
    Adams, Brown, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, McDonough, Mercer, Peoria, Pike, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Warren counties
  • Area 5
    Bureau, Cass, Christian, DeWitt, Greene, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Putnam, Sangamon, Scott, Shelby, Tazewell, Woodford counties
  • Area 6
    Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Piatt, Vermilion counties
  • Area 7
    Calhoun, Jersey, Madison, Monroe, Perry, Randolph, St. Clair, Washington counties
  • Area 8
    Bond, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Jasper, Jefferson, Lawrence, Marion, Richland, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, White counties
  • Area 9
    Alexander, Hardin, Jackson, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, Union, Williamson counties

Guide Author

Profile Image
Susan Braxton
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
Prairie Research Institute Library
1816 S. Oak St.
Champaign, IL 61820
Send Email

Loading  Loading...