ARTstorIllinois HarvestInternet Archive
Citing Images
FlickrGoogle ImagesWikimedia Commons
This is the "Home" page of the "Finding and Using Images" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide is intended to help you search for images to use in your projects and research. It is not a comprehensive list of image resources, but instead an introduction to UIUC databases and websites we think might be useful.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/images Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UIUC 'Easy Search' Image Search

 

Quick Navigation

 

Welcome!

This guide is intended to help you find and use images for personal and educational purposes.  It is not a comprehensive list of image resources, but instead an introduction to UIUC databases and websites we think might be useful.  Information about using and presenting with images can be found under the “Using Images” tab.

Please note: if you’re not sure whether you can legally use an image, ask for the permission of the copyright holder and/or consult an attorney.

What you'll find in this LibGuide:

  1. Finding Images Online: Using Google ImagesFlickr, Wikimedia Commons, and other online image collections successfully 
  2. Finding Images in Library Databases/Digital Collections: Here we've collected together some of the major image databases available to the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign community
  3. Finding images in Library Journals/Books: Many images can be found in databases of journals such as JSTOR and WilsonWeb. If you can't find what you're looking for digitally, you may have better success searching books
  4. Using Images: Citing and presenting images
  5. Stock Photos and Clip art: where to find them
  6. Copyright: general information and links to quality resources

 

pixels: visual resource & tech tips

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Visual Resources Curator

Profile Image
Sarah Christensen
Contact Info
schrstn@illinois.edu
333-3292
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip