Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
LibGuides @ University of Illinois Library - Office of Information Literacy

Information Literacy and Instruction

Profile Image
Office of Information Literacy
Contact Info:

Guides

Advertising Council Archives
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Established in 1986, the Advertising Council Archives at the University of Illinois houses sixty years of documents created by the Ad Council since its inception as the War Advertising Council in 1942.
Tags: ad_council, advertising, archives, marketing
Advertising Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
To learn how advertising reflects the patterns of American life, students and scholars need large, comprehensive collections of advertisements to help them trace the changes that Americans have undergone over the decades.
Tags: advertising, american_history, archives, history, marketing
African American Reference Sources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a broad guide covering humanities and social science aspects of African-American life and culture. It is a selective list of reference sources on African-American Studies available in the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Library.
Tags: african_american_studies, american_history, sociology
African-American Research Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is intended as a starting point for finding source materials regarding the history of African-Americans at the University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign.
Tags: african_american_studies, archives, history, uiuc
African-American Subject Bibliographies
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources covering art, film, literature, cultural identity, gender identity, history, social sciences, publisher and book dealers, and book reviews.
Tags: african_american_studies, gender_studies, history, online_resources, sociology
Agricultural Research Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
An overview of research resources relating to the history of agriculture at the University of Illinois Archives. Several types of archives are available.
Tags: agriculture, archives, history, uiuc
Allerton Park & Family Documentation
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide a detailed listing of material held by the University of Illinois that is related to the Allerton family and Robert Allerton Park and Conference Center.
Tags: allerton_park, archives, uiuc
Alpha Lambda Delta Archives
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
In accordance with a 1989 agreement, the University of Illinois Archives preserves and makes available for research the archives of Alpha Lambda Delta, 1924 to present.
Tags: archives, student_group, uiuc
Alpha Tau Omega Archives
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The Alpha Tau Omega Archives are maintained for ATO by the University of Illinois Archives at Urbana-Champaign. They are available for use at the UIUC Archives Research Center, 1707 South Orchard, Urbana, Illinois.
Tags: archives, student_group, uiuc
American Society for Cybernetics
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The Society deposited its records at the University Archives in 1999. The collection currently includes issues of ASC's scholarly journals and newsletters, articles and reports by leaders in the field of cybernetics as well as Ross Ashby Papers.
Tags: computers, cybernetics
Animal Law and Local Ordinances
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This section provides brief details, citations and links to information regarding the legal aspects of pet ownership.
Tags: animal, animal_rights, law, pets, veterinary_medicine
Anthropology
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
These library resources support the teaching and research programs in anthropology and its subdisciplines (archaeology, social anthropology, physical anthropology, and anthropological linguistics).
Tags: anthropology, online_resources, sources
APA (Uni High version)
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
If you need quick help with just one or two citations, or you want to compose a bibliography without staring at a computer, check out these guides.
Tags: apa, bibliography, cite, uni high, writing
Archives Subject & Research Guides
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This list includes only a small sample of the collections available at the University Archives. It provides links to resources and finding aids.
Tags: archives, uiuc
Arms Control, Disarmament and International Security
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Materials in the collection are primarily reference books, including indexes, yearbooks, handbooks, bibliographies, monographs, and serials.
Tags: arms_control, government, international_politics, political_science, security
Art and Architecture
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Links to help you do research in art and architecture.
Tags: architecture, art, research, research_methods, sources
Asian Special Collection Stacks-Chinese Multi-volume sets
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Call numbers and titles of the Chinese multi-volume sets in the Asian Special Collection Stacks.
Tags: asian, chinese
Bibliographic Guide to Black Caribbean Literature
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide is a list in Refworks and lists books relevant to Black Caribbean Literature.
Tags: bibliography, black_studies, latin_america, literature
Black Studies Collections: Websites and Online Catalogs
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Here is a selected list of libraries which have separate Black Studies collections. In addition to the separate collections, these institutions also maintain integrated general collections which include Black Studies materials.
Tags: african_american_studies, black_studies, catalog
Caribbean Studies Reference Sources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a broad guide covering humanities and social science aspects of Afro-Caribbean life and culture.
Tags: caribbean
Children's Books Bibliographies
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Children's books bibliographies from the Center for Children's Books. Also includes links for storytelling bibliographies and programming bibliographies.
Tags: bibliography, books, children, childrens_literature
Chromated Copper Arsenate (CCA) Treated Wood
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This reference guide includes links to consumer information and more technical research articles which discuss the potential health and environmental impacts of CCA.
Tags: architecture, sustainability, sustainable_architecture, wood
Codes: International Classification of Diseases (ICD)
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following is a list of resources available online and in print from the Library of the Health Sciences about medical codes and coding.
Tags: health, health_care, medicine
Curriculum Collection (CC)
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The Curriculum Collection (CC), located in the Social Science, Health, and Education Library (SSHEL), is representative of only part of the vast core of materials related to teacher education at the University of Illinois Library.
Tags: books, curriculum, education
Differential Diagnosis
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Selected databases, books, and web sources on Differential Diagnosis.
Tags: differential_diagnosis, health, healthcare
Drug Information Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This is a general guide to pharmacy and pharmacology resources available at the Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana.
Tags: health, pharmacology, pharmacy
Education Research Guides & Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Get research help on specific topics in education.
Tags: education
English Literature Subject Guides
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Help for research in English topics such as poetry, film studies and Shakespearean studies.
Tags: literature
From Alchemy to Chemistry
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Five Hundred Years of Rare and Interesting Books
Tags: chemistry, exhibit, rare_books
General Research Sources for City Planning and Landscape Architecture
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources including guides research and writing, bibliographies, biography resources, book reviews, dictionaries, and more.
Tags: architecture, city_planning, landscape_architecture
Geology Research & Class Subject Guides
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
General resources guides and guides for specific classes.
Tags: database, geology, online_resources, research, sources
Guide to Chemistry Research Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Archival photographs, faculty papers and college materials from the chemistry department of UIUC.
Tags: archives, chemistry, history, uiuc
Guide to Correcting Incomplete or Incorrect Citations in Veterinary Medicine
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
If you have only partial information on a given citation, or do not know exactly where a particular paper comes from...
Tags: online_resources, research_methods, veterinary_medicine
Health Subject Guides
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research help on a variety of health topics from the Health Information Portal.
Tags: health, health_care, healthcare, kinesiology, pharmacology, research, sources, speech_and_hearing
Illinois History Collections
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
The following index is an alphabetical guide to Illinois History manuscript collections.
Tags: history, illinois, manuscripts, uiuc
Journal Abbreviation Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Most journal abbreviations are based on a word list from the ISSN's " List of Title Word Abbreviations".
Tags: abbreviations, biotechnology, journals, online_resources, research, search_tips
Kolb-Proust Archive
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Research notes about and correspondence of Marcel Proust, the French writer.
Tags: archives, foreign_language_resources, french, literature, marcel_proust
Law Library Reference Assistance
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
For help researching legal topics, case information, and legislative history.
Tags: government, government_documents, law, reference, research
Map & Geography Web Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Web sources from the Map Library.
Tags: geography, maps
Map and Geography Library Class Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources for GEOG 110 and LIS 525.
Tags: geography, maps
Rare Book & Manuscript Internet Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Internet Resources from the Rare Book and Manuscript Library. Some may be restricted to UIUC users.
Tags: collecting, manuscripts, online_resources, rare_books
Research Tools in Biotechnology
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resources including online protocols, how to use databases, ebooks, search engines, patent databases, and information about conferences and writing papers.
Tags: biotechnology, database, online_resources, research, research_methods, search_tips
Subject Guides for Research in Natural History
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Get help in researching topics of natural science.
Tags: natural_history, online_resources, research, research_methods
Tracing the African American Experience
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Through these links, Government Information Services hopes that you learn and expand your appreciation of the history and contributions made by African Americans.
Tags: african_american_studies, government_documents, history, online_resources
Uni High Class Projects
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
List of assignment resources for current class projects at University High School.
Tags: education, uiuc, uni high
Using the Art & Architecture Library
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
A quick guide to databases for art and architecture.
Tags: architecture, art, online_resources, research
Using the Biological Literature
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This annotated guide to the literature of the biological sciences covers over 3,000 major books, journals, and Web sites.
Tags: biology, journals, online_resources
Videos on City Planning and Architecture
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Videos covering the topics: Land Use Planning and Law, Landscape Architecture, City Planning and Urban Renewal, Cities and Towns, Urban and Regional Theory and Analysis, Community Development and Neighborhoods, Zoning, and more.
Tags: architecture, city_planning, landscape_architecture
Women & Gender Studies Information Resources
by Office of Information Literacy - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
This guide includes gender and women's studies related databases, websites, research guides, journals, reference sources, and class guides.
Tags: gender_studies, women_studies
 
 
Description

  Loading...