E-Reserves F.A.Q.Instructor ViewSubmitting New ReservesReusing ReservesTips: Editing, Tags, etc.Proxies & AuditorsEmail NotificationsLearning Management SystemsDistance Education
This is the "I am a Faculty/Instructor" page of the "Electronic Reserves Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Reserves Guide   Tags: reserves  

Electronic Reserves, or e-reserves, includes all reserve materials that are accessed online, regardless of format. This guide provides information on using the system for student and for instructors, including how to place materials on e-reserves
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2015 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/reserves Print Guide RSS Updates

I am a Faculty/Instructor Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Logging In and Out

E-Reserves System

To access the electronic reserves system, click the link above and log in with your NetID and your NetID Password.

You MUST close all browser windows before you will be fully logged out.

 

Contact Us

Collection Management Services

www.library.illinois.edu/cmservices

cmservices@library.illinois.edu

217-244-3773

uiuc.libguides.com/reserves

If you have any issues with the e-reserves service that are not resolved by this guide, please call us at 244-3773 during normal business hours.

 

Electronic Reserves

Electronic Reserves, or e-reserves, includes all reserve materials that are accessed online, regardless of format.

All electronic reserves for the campus are processed by Collection Management Services. Please note that we have no public service desk to meet with you in person, and telephone requests are not accepted due to the complexity of the information required.

Please review your reserves lists before the semester begins, so we can resolve any discrepancies before they cause problems for your students.

 

For information about reserve materials that are held behind the desk in a library (books, DVDs, etc.), please see Placing Physical Materials on Reserves instead.

 

List of Faculty/Instructor pages

Electronic Reserves, or e-reserves, includes all reserve materials that are accessed online, regardless of format.

For information about reserve materials that are held behind the desk in a library, please see Placing Physical Materials on Reserves instead.

All electronic reserves for the campus are processed by Collection Management Services. Please note that we have no public service desk to meet with you in person, and telephone requests are not accepted due to the complexity of the information required.

  

The "I am a Faculty/Instructor" tab in this guide has multiple subpages

 

E-reserves F.A.Q. provides general information about the e-reserves service

 

The rest of the subpages provide details on working with the e-reserves system

 

Instructor View introduces you to the interface, showing how to view and access your e-reserves.

Submitting New Reserves shows how to submit new items for your e-reserves.

Reusing Reserves shows how to reuse e-reserves.

  • Copy to multiple sections within one semester.
  • Reuse a list from previous semesters.

Tips shows how to edit item records; replace PDFs; use tags to organize items; etc.

Proxies & Auditors shows how individuals that aren't in the enrollment information we receive from campus can be given access to your e-reserves.

  • Proxies are TAs, Instructional Designers, and others who support instruction.
  • Auditors are individuals who are participating in the course without being enrolled through campus.

Email Notifications shows how you can get notified every time one of your e-reserve items has been fully processed and made ready for your students.

Learning Management Systems provides information about how to link e-reserves within an LMS.

Distance Education provides special information for instructors of online courses.

 

We also recommend that you read SIPX Information, which has its own tab in this guide.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip