Admin Sign In 

Latin America & Caribbean Resources for Teachers  Tags: spanish education latin america caribbean  

A guide for teachers
Last update: Apr 18th, 2009 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/resources4teachers  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Spanish Children's Books

Search the UIUC Library's Catalog Quick Search for children's books using the following subject terms using "subject" as the search by option:

Nursery rhymes, Spanish American

Riddles, Spanish American

Children's Literature Spanish

 

Bibliography

Children's literature, Spanish

Children’s literature, Spanish --Bibliography



 

Online Spanish Stories

La Página de los Cuentos
Literatura Argentina Contemporánea
Los Mejores Cuentos
Mundo Du Cuentos breves
Sololiteratura.com

 

Learn Spanish!

Destinos -- A telenovela in fifty-two half hour segments designed to teach Spanish.


 Online Courses
Italki Language Exchange
Learn Spanish
LiveMocha

Living Spanish
MIT OPENCOURSEWARE


Podcasts

Beginning Spanish:

Notes in Spanish -- Conversational Spanish from Spain

coffeebreak spanish -- Basic Spanish lessons

SpanishSense

Español Podcast

Intermediate and Advanced:

Notes in Spanish -- Conversational Spanish from Spain

Bloguipodio -- This podcast discusses political issues in the United States.

Rojas Spanish Language -- Music and news from Latin America.

BBC Estudio 834 -- Weekly interviews in Spanish from the BBC

BBC -- Mundo Hoy -- Noticias a fondo, análisis, ciencia, deportes y reportajes desde todo el mundo, con un especial foco latinoamericano.

Hablemos de cine -- Mexican podcast on cinema

Desde el baño -- Podcasts from Argentina. Focuses on Argentinean expressions and vocabulary.

 

 
 

Country Studies

US Dept. of State's Bureau of Western Affairs
CIA's World Factbook
Library of Congress' Country Studies (Not all countries included)
Library of Congress' Portals to the World
Wikipedia
Beware: Not all in Wikipedia is correct!

 

Print Encyclopedias


Q. 980.00321 C1441992 (ML&L Lib. Ref.)
The Cambridge encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1992.

972.9003 En19 (Undergrad. Lib. and Reference Lib.)
Encyclopedia of contemporary Latin American and Caribbean cultures. London ; New York : Routledge, 2000. 3 Vols.

Q. 980.003 EN19 (Undergrad. Lib. and Reference Lib.)
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture. New York : C. Scribner’s Sons, 1996. 5 Vols.

Q. 980.003 L349 (ML&L Lib. Ref.)
Latinoamericana : enciclopédia contemporânea da América Latina e do Caribe. São Paulo, 2006.

Q. 972.01 Ox25 (Ed. & Soc. Sci. Lib.)
The Oxford encyclopedia of Mesoamerican cultures: the civilizations of Mexico and Central America. Oxford, 2001. 3 Vols.

 

LA&C Government Documents

LA & C Statistical Information

 

Latin American & Caribbean Library Collections and Services

Profile ImagePaula Carns, interim librarian
Contact Info:
pcarns@illinois.edu
425 Main Library
1408 W Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL
Tel: (217) 244-0483
Fax: (217) 333-2214
Hours M-F 9-5
Send Email

 

Internet News Gateways

Latin America

BBC Mundo
Online Newspapers.com
UT-LANIC

Other Resources:
Metro International
Newslink
Virtual Kiosk-Latin World
Zona Latina


Spain

EUFeeds
Metro International
Newslink
Online Newspapers.com

 

TV

World Wide Internet Television
Zona Latina

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait