Building CodesCodes in Reference CollectionMisc. Codes & Standards
Temple Hoyne Buell HallJohnson/Perkins and Will
Technical and Other SourcesPractice &Education Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "Guide to the Closed Stacks Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide lists the Ricker Library of Architecture and Art's non-circulating collection by series and subject.
Last Updated: Apr 26, 2013 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/rickerclosedstacks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use this guide...

This guide lists the Ricker Library of Architecture and Art's closed stacks collection by series, themes, and format. Each section provides a list of core titles and resources in print form that can be found in the library.

Each title links to the online catalog, making it easy to browse the resource and to locate any additional circulating copies owned by the University Library. From the catalog, you can explore any e-resource and full text options that may be available.

Placing the cursor over any  title, will provide the item's call number and any additional notes about our copy or edition. 

 

In this guide...

  • Time-Saver Standards
  • Means Cost Data Sources
  • Building Codes
  • Folios
  • Journals
  • Basic Art & Architectural History Texts
  • Campus Art & Architecture
  • Frank Lloyd Wright
  • Green Architecture
  • Skyscrapers
  • Miscellaneous
  • To Browse...
  • Le Corbusier

Other Ricker Guides

 

The Ricker Library of Architecture and Art

The Nathan Ricker Mosaic

Welcome to the Ricker Library of Architecture and Art's Closed Stacks Collection Libguide! 

Due to the nature of the collection, the library has materials which do not circulate. Items do not circulate for many reasons, one of which is high demand - keeping a non-circulating copy of a high demand item ensures that it will always be available. In other cases, items are kept from circulating because of their physical condition or because they are significantly valuable or unique. However, we allow and encourage room-use of any and all materials that our patrons need. 


 

The Closed Stacks Collection

The Ricker Library of Architecture and Art has a large collection of materials shelved behind the desk in the closed stacks area. Much of this material is related to technical areas of architecture such as structures and building construction. The following guide lists items by Series or by Subject, as appropriate. In some cases we have listed areas to browse in. Browsing can be done by staff within the closed stacks area or by patrons on the open shelf (ie. Books on green/sustainable architecture are generally shelved in 720.47 whether in closed stacks or open).

To get a book from the closed stacks, just give the call number of the item you need to the staffer at circulation desk and they will be happy to get it for you.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
The Ricker Library of Architecture and Art
Contact Info
208 Architecture Building
608 E. Lorado Taft Drive
Champaign, IL 61820

(217) 333-0224
Send Email
 

For more information...

Visit our website or our blog!

 

Hours of Operation

Hours of Operation: 

M-Th 8:30 am - 10:00 pm

Fri 8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Saturday 1:00 - 5:00 pm

Sunday 1:00 - 10:00 pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip