LibGuides @ University of Illinois Library - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'history'

Advertising Resources
by Central Reference - last updated on Dec 20th, 2008
To learn how advertising reflects the patterns of American life, students and scholars need large, comprehensive collections of advertisements to help them trace the changes that Americans have undergone over the decades.
Tags: advertising american_history archives history marketing
African American Studies 100
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 10th, 2009
Guide to library resources on historical topics for African American Studies 100
Tags: african_american_studies history
African American Women in Theater
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 10th, 2009
A guide for an assignment in Theater 399/591 & African American Studies 389.
Tags: african_american_studies history
Agricultural Research Resources
by Central Reference - last updated on Dec 20th, 2008
An overview of research resources relating to the history of agriculture at the University of Illinois Archives. Several types of archives are available.
Tags: agriculture archives history uiuc
Ancient History
by Central Reference - last updated on Dec 20th, 2008
Online resources for the history and geography of Ancient Rome and Greece.
Tags: classics greek history italy language latin
Boneyard Creek Bibliography
by Central Reference - last updated on Jan 07th, 2009
This bibliography includes: 1) analytical and planning documents relating to the history, restoration of the Boneyard Creek itself; and 2) those dealing with various stormwater and runoff models which used the Boneyard Creek watershed as a study area.
Tags: boneyard_creek history water water_survey watershed
Brown v. Board of Education , 1954
by Central Reference - last updated on Jan 07th, 2009
Annotated Bibliography of Selected Children's and Young Adult Books
Tags: children education history law segregation
Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Guide to using the microfilm and digital versions of the Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey, a collection consisting of a file of 120,000 typewritten pages translated from newspapers of 22 different foreign language communities in Chicago.
Tags: chicago chicago_history history newspapers
Company Historical Research
by Business and Economics Library - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This web page has been created for Business Administration 590.
Tags: business_and_economics companies company_history history
Database Quick Guides
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on May 21st, 2009
Basic information on writing search queries in library databases. Intended audience: advanced searchers, or searchers interested in learning more about advanced searching options.
Tags: database history
Digital Historian Series: Using Digital Tools For Archival Research
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
This guide is for scholars interested in using digital photography in their archival research.
Tags: digital_camera digital_historian_series historical_research history technology
Farm, Field and Fireside
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
A subject guide for use with the Farm, Field and Fireside collection of farm newspapers and periodicals.
Tags: american_history history magazines
Farm, Field and Fireside: Health and Wellness
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
A guide to health and wellness topics in the Farm, Field and Fireside collection of farm periodicals. Supplements the main Farm, Field and Fireside guide.
Tags: american_history health healthcare history magazines
Farm, Field and Fireside: Indian Lands
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
A guide to the Farm, Field and Fireside collection of farm periodicals. Covers the subject of Indian lands during the period of allotment (1887-1934), and tips for researching the topic in the collection.
Tags: american_history history magazines
Farm, Field and Fireside: Serialized Fiction
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
A subject guide on the history of serialized fiction published in nineteenth- and early twentieth-century periodicals.
Tags: american_history history literature magazines
Genealogy Resources
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
A guide to finding genealogical materials at UIUC Library.
Tags: genealogy history
Guide to Chemistry Research Resources
by Central Reference - last updated on Jan 28th, 2009
Archival photographs, faculty papers and college materials from the chemistry department of UIUC.
Tags: archives chemistry history uiuc
History 200A: Family, Gender and Law: Transitions, East and West
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
A course guide to library resources.
Tags: history
History 200A: Gender and Crime in the Early Modern World, 1450-1815
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 10th, 2009
Guide to locating primary and secondary resources for assigned research paper
Tags: historical_research history
History 200C: Children
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
Guide to finding library resources
Tags: children historical_research history
History 200D : Poverty
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 11th, 2009
A course guide for students in History 200D, Spring 2008. Introduces library resources that will be useful in completing research assignments in this course.
Tags: history
History 200E: Race and the City
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Oct 06th, 2009
Course guide, emphasizes Chicago, 1880-present.
Tags: american_history chicago chicago_history history
History 492C: Historiography and Methodology
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 13th, 2009
A course guide. Describes library resources for conducting historical research.
Tags: historical_research historiography history
History 495A: Incredible India?
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 13th, 2009
A course guide.
Tags: history india
History 498B: The French Revolution
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 17th, 2009
Course guide.
Tags: history
History 498D : Local History in a Global Context
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Guide to finding resources on the local experience of global events
Tags: history
History 498F: Finding Book Reviews
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 17th, 2009
strategies for searching JSTOR, Project Muse, Historical Abstracts, the History Cooperative, and Expanded Academic ASAP specifically for book reviews
Tags: book_reviews history
History 498K: A Catastrophic Dependence or "More oil, ever more oil!"
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Course guide to library resources on the history of petroleum use
Tags: history
History 498R: History and Film
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
A course guide.
Tags: film history
HPNL for EALC Students
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
A guide to the resources of the History, Philosophy, and Newspaper Library for graduate students in East Asian Languages and cultures.
Tags: asia history
Islam: Library Sources for Research
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Mar 20th, 2009
A general introduction to library resources for the study of Islam. Intended audience: undergraduate students. The guide assumes no specialist knowledge of Islam.
Tags: history islam religion religious_studies
Jewish Studies
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Nov 19th, 2009
A general introduction to library resources for Jewish studies. Intended audience: undergraduate students. The guide assumes no specialist background in Jewish studies.
Tags: history jewish_studies religion religious_studies
Library Research for History Students: an Introduction
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Oct 05th, 2008
A general guide to using the library for historical research.
Tags: historical_research historiography history
Library Survival Guide for History Graduate Students
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Basic, up-to-date how-to information important for any History Graduate student.
Tags: historical_research history
Modern Japan (Meiji, Taisho, Showa)
by Setsuko Noguchi - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This guide provides information on databases and other online resources in Japanese language.
Tags: asia asian history japan japanese modern_japan
Native American Studies Library Resources
by History, Philosophy and Newspaper Library - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
Guide to UIUC's extensive collection of resources for the study of Native Americans, including books, newspaper articles and videos.
Tags: history
Tracing the African American Experience
by Central Reference - last updated on Dec 22nd, 2008
Through these links, the Government Documents Library hopes that you learn and expand your appreciation of the history and contributions made by African Americans.
Tags: african_american_studies government_documents history online_resources
Treasures Discovered in Japanese Collection
by Setsuko Noguchi - last updated on Oct 09th, 2009
This guide provides information on interesting/unusual books discovered from Japanese Collection in the Asian Library.
Tags: asia asian history japan japanese

Loading content... please wait