This is the "Home" page of the "Video Collections in the Social Sciences and Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Video Collections in the Social Sciences and Health   Tags: anatomy, anthropology, classroom resources, counseling, education, health, online_resources, psychology, social_sciences, social_work, sociology, videos  

The library has access to a plethora of videos related to the social sciences, health, education, and many more topics.
Last Updated: Jan 24, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/socialsciencevideos Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Alexander Street Press Features

  • Searchable Transcripts
    All Alexander Street Press videos come with searchable transcripts, so that you not only find videos that deal with your topic briefly, but jump right to relevant parts of the video.
  • Create Clips
    You can easily create a clip of any video, making it easy to excerpt videos for use in the classroom.
  • Mobile Access
    Watch Alexander Street Press Videos on your mobile device.
  • Jump Straight from Transcript to Video
    The transcripts are hyperlinked to corresponding sections of the video, so that you can click on any sentence in the transcript and start watching the video from that point seamlessly.
  • Cite Permanent Links
    Alexander Street Press provides the ability to link permanently to both full videos and user created clips, making it easy to point other users back to the video in a citation.
  • Create Playlists
    Create playlists of clips and videos and share them with other users. Many professors are already using this function to make it easy for students to locate assigned videos.

Video Collections

The Alexander Street Press Video Collection is a set of streaming videos with incredible technical capabilities. There are several video collections relevant to the social sciences, health, and education fields:

Additionally, Anatomy TV, from Primal Pictures, offers “medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy based on imaging data.” Our subscription offers five simultaneous seats on the product. If this number of simultaneous users is reached, please try again later.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy has five volumes that discuss different parts of the body; Upper Extremity, Lower Extremity, Trunk, Head & Neck, and Internal Organs. Each volume has multiple chapters and an exam for review.

 

Tutorial: Creating Clips and Playlists

SSHEL

Profile Image
Social Sciences, Health, and Education Library (SSHEL)
Logo - Facebook
Contact Info
SSHEL North (Room 100) & SSHEL South (Room 101)
Main Library
1408 W. Gregory Dr.
Urbana, IL 61801
General Telephone: (217) 333-2305
Information Services Desk Telephone: (217) 244-1864
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip