This is the "Home" page of the "Sophomore English Infographic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sophomore English Infographic   Tags: infographic, sophomore english, uni high, uni high library  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://uiuc.libguides.com/sophomoreinfographic Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library of Congress Country Studies

The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. Pro tip: Start with a general overview from the encyclopedias linked in the Online References Source box, just over there =>

Citation Smarts

Accurate citation of resources is critical to a successful research paper. NoodleBib guides you through the process of creating citations in the relevant style format (in this case, MLA) with straightforward instructions and a user-friendly interface. Don't hesitate to ask your librarian for assistance!

Online Reference Sources

Encyolopedia of African History Online full text availble through Credo Reference. Covers the history of the entire continent

Credo Reference Use Credo Reference to search across 422 reference books including dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject-specific resources

Gale Virtual Reference Library Full-text access to dozens of encyclopedias in all subject areas, including Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations and the Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies.

Geo-data: the World Geographical Encyclopedia Separate detailed entries for each country, including all geographical features and climate and vegetation.

New Encyclopedia of Africa

Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History

 

      
     

    Sweet Search

    This search engine will help you find relevant information faster! Your search will be limited to Web sites collected and evaluated by expert teachers and librarians.

    QUICK TIP: Remember to use quotes if your search term is more than one word. Ex: search for "triangular trade"

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    University Laboratory High School Library
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    1212 W. Springfield Avenue
    Urbana, IL 61801
    217-333-1589
    Send Email
     

    Assignment Details

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip